Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

perfect holiday destination

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Matahari covered everything we could wish for and we could not speak more highly of the staff, rooms,service, food, pool & health spa. I am already planning my next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophia from London

A special place

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic place for 2 days. Lovely and comfortable rooms. The staff has been helpful. You have to try the spa! However, the food was disappointing. Average balinese food but expensive and served cold two times.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from San diego

Beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
On our honeymoon my husband and I spent three nights at the Matahari. We were greeted with hospitality. The rooms were large, luxurious and clean. A 5 star hotel with 5 star service in a tropical paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and very quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds and rooms. Serene surroundings and a lovely pool. The food was average and not worth the prices. No tv in the room which I liked but my husband didn't! A tv room is available but is like an office and has no ambience. Limited wifi speed. Everyone is very quiet - in the bar, by the pool, at the beach. There is not much to do in the evening at the hotel or if you walk into town so have an early night! We came to see Menjangen Island and it was the best snorkeling experience we have ever had. We went with a local provider instead of the hotel because the price was more reasonable. Overall the hotel was luxurious but very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wunderbares Hotel! Leider viel Plastikmüll im Meer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable mais sans plus

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel tout à fait satisfaisant, propre, à l'ambiance familiale et accueillante. Un petit air de "splendeur passée", avec une décoration typique balinaise un peu vieillie qui fait penser qu'il s'agit d'un ancien temple centenaire, alors que l'hôtel n'a qu'une vingtaine d'années! Du coup, l'infrastructure n'étant pas très moderne, il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel exceptionnel, mais c'est tout de même un lieu très agréable sans être très luxueux, avec une belle piscine et un accès à la mer, dans une partie moins touristique de Bali, où il est très agréable de faire de la plongée ou du snorkeling au large de l'île de la très belle île de Menjangan. Pour cette excursion, pensez à bien négocier les prix, il y a beaucoup de compagnies qui proposent ces activités sur la route principale de Pemuteran. Egalement à faire dans le coin, la visite du parc national, avec visite de la mangrove et des singes locaux avec un guide, petite sortie intéressante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marian from Zurich

Paradise

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with incredibly nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels