Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Beautiful affordable suite

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. The resort is beautiful and the staff is helpful and very accommodating. They offer a ton of different day trips which allowed us to check out a number of beautiful places we may not have otherwise seen. The food and drinks were great. We will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Jan

Nice resort in beautiful garde.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice resort in Pemuteran, in a beautiful garden right on the beach, away from the busy touristic places. Very friendly staff. The accomodation is very nice, but not new, some maintenance would do wonders. The restaurant is good for the Indonesian dishes, but foreign kitchen is less. All together very recommendable.
4 out of 5
by Cassidy

Secluded getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really amazing resort. Super clean beach, great for snorkeling. Food and drink was way overpriced at the resort, therefore we ate up the road and secluded cafes. We didn't mind though. Room was clean, and nothing was broken. The general area is very quiet, so I wouldn't stay here more than 3 nights unless you don't mind laying by the beach every minute. We hired bicycles and went for a nice ride, did some snorkeling and a bit of relaxing and it was a perfect little secluded get away :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens and beachfront
Cons: Perhaps more variety/different choices at breakfast.
Location: Long drive from the airport however once you are there, the location is peaceful and relaxing.
Had a wonderful, relaxing time here. Our villa was stunning. Nothing really to fault here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, UK

Excellent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Facilities were excellent. Room was very good. Difficult to see the value of a day bed in full view of other guests and out of sun.
Cons: Manage the staff. Improve restaurant service. Improve the dinner menu
Location: Never left the hotel
Staff lovely but totally dis- organised. Need management. Restaurant, breakfast had to get coffee oneself and search for cutlery. Many staff just standing around doing nothing. Food adequate but very average. Drink prices very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxed and attentive to guests needs

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: location, relaxed atmosphere, felt safe and very well cared for
Cons: ??
Location: snorkelling, walking, temples, Menganjan Island, beach
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet & relaxing holiday. Staff were always smiling, and service was friendly and professional any time I asked for something out of the norm - felt very pampered .. Do not travel here if you want shopping, nightlife or plush resort atmosphere that could be anywhere in the world ... this is definitely a resort that offers genuine and caring Bali style relaxation and hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, wonderful place

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at a wonderful price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

our lovely home by the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
we loved our stay at taman sari pemuteran. we are surprised at how clean the black sand beach is and feel the whole theme and decor and facilities is just perfect for a beach getaway. lovely and peaceful place to be at with just the right amount of crowd. easy access to snorkel and great place to star gaze at night. also thanks to the warm and friendly staff and service. simply amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room condition was very poor and had to keep phoning for someone to repair air conditioning, fix work supply to the bathroom and fix exterior door to stop mosquitos.