Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Ridiculously amazing

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Spacious rooms, pancakes for breakfast, reasonably priced meals.
Cons: The doors banged really loudly, and the layout was a bit odd - lots of nooks and crannies. The beds were a bit hard for our tastes.
Location: Bali Dive Academy, co-located on the same grounds, was excellent, and I highly recommend their services too
A friend recommended this resort, and we were blow away with how nice everything was. We got a three bedroom villa, which was more than adequate for our party of seven. Considering the low per night price, we felt it was an excellent value. My kids loved playing in the good sized pool, and didn’t even get to the beach until the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Paradise in Pemuteran

Posted Mar 26, 2018
A very relaxing and peaceful hotel in an unspoilt part of Bali, our third stay at this hotel and some of the fixtures and fittings are getting a bit tired. This time we experienced many ants and mosquitos but with an outdoor open plan style living this is hard to control though staff do their best. Everyone is helpful and happy to help with problems that arise though can't always be rectified, would definitely return here next time we visit Bali. Perfect location for diving and snorkelling and the grounds of the hotel are immaculate with beachfront villas,and lovely pools, restraint on the beach....perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in superb lcation

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Location is perfect directly on the beach and within easy walking NG distance of the local town,great dive centre right next door.
Cons: The poolside beds are riddled with ants and some are rotten and in poor state of repair
Location: Biorock is directly in front of the hotel a superb place to snorkel and die with turtle reservation a few yards away. Massage, spas and restraunts
Our second visit to this hotel, very comfortable pleasant looking cation if you don't mind sharing it with wildlife, lots of lizards Mosquitos ants and frogs.....though the staff do their best to control these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, uk

Beautiful gardens, stunning mountains but boring!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Beautiful gardens, mountains and snorkelling.
Cons: More competitively priced food and drinks and service discretionary.
Location: Nothing to do locally unless going on a trip.
It is a nice hotel set in beautiful gardens with a great beach and snorkelling and stunning mountain views. Unfortunately there is very little to do at the complex so if you’re not snorkelling of sunbathing it can actually be quite boring! The hotel food and drinks are much more expensive than a lot of places and they add 21 percent to the total bill for tax and service. Some of the staff were lovely and very friendly, some didn’t seem overly bothered, particularly at breakfast time when they didn’t seem very focused on clearing plates, replenishing coffee etc. We stayed in the studios which were nice but the pool water had a very strong bleach smell so wasn’t really suitable for use. The village area has a few warungs and shops but these are on a busy and noisy main road so not very pleasant. For a few days it’s a relaxing place to stay but I wouldn’t recommend any longer. We left 2 days early even though we had already paid for the room. We wish we’d left sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful location on the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location on beach and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and overall housekeeping in room, example not replenishing soap, toilet paper, towels.
Location: Great location. Lots of great restaurant options, fabulous snorkelling and diving at nearby island, beach walking and snorkelling off beach.
Location is fantastic, beautiful beach with snorkelling off the shore. Nice pool area, beautiful grounds, Wonderful staff, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Lovely hotel,great location on beach, quiet resort

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location on beach front Pools Coral reef freindly staff Clean comfortable room Outdoor bathroom Gardens Plenty sun beds
Cons: More bottled water for the room and provision of drinking water round hotel and pool More competitively priced food and drinks vs places outside
Location: Snorkelling and scuba galore, coral reef just off the beach and menjangan island nearby
Fabulous relaxing holiday in tranquil beach front setting, loads of snorkelling and scuba, plenty places to eat, friendly local people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Relaxing Resort with great Gardens on the Beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Room, grounds, pool, beach, breakfast, location.
Cons: Bathroom door lock. Toilet partition. Cheaper prices in the restaurant and bar. Cooler swimming pool water. Flights to Pemuteran. Website room type
Location: Fantastic location, on beach, next to turtle hatchery, biorock reef project, other cafes (warungs) and various dive shops.
This resort was fantastic. Great for children. Felt safe. Lots to do. The location on the beach was lovely, and the gardens and pool great. Very relaxing. The studio room was all that we needed, with a great view of the mountain, tropical gardens and a secluded little swimming pool. The outdoor bathroom was different. Air con quiet. Bed comfy. Breakfast was great. Massages nice. Pemuteran was worth the long drive from Denpasar (5 hours with no stops). We hired a minivan and made a day of it stopping at a coffee farm, lake and waterfall on the way there, and a dormant volcano and Ubud on the way back. Pemuteran has lots of other little cafes for meals, choice of boatmen to go out snorkelling, and a couple of souvenir shops. There are ATMs, and a sign for one money changer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united Kingdom, Ng31 8DY

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in the Dolphin Suite, a lovely private villa in superb garden by the sea front, staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, a very Balinese type hotel, with outdoor bathrooms,.....
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels