Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

A peaceful gem on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Made and his staff made us perfectly comfortable. The bungalow was lovely, the grounds manicured and the food delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Lovely bungalows right on the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Steps from the water. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Relaxation by the sea

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Our expectations were more than surpassed with an upgraded detached bungalow. Greeted by friendly helpful staff. The thatched roofed bungalows with vearndah complete with day bed were cool and inviting. The pool and beach were steps away. We enjoyed swimming in the clean warm ocean water. Snorkelling is also right outside your door with the biorock project working to reestablishing the coral reef. Equipment rental was organized by the hotel staff and brought right to our room. The manager took the time to explain about the ceremonies and rituals around Nyepi (the Balinese New Year). The hotel was just down from the temple so we donned our saris and joined in watching the cleansing ceremony that paraded down to the water. We enjoyed the Balinese selections on the menu. There are also other great eating options close by. frangipani restaurant was amazing! Our stay in Pemuteran was one of the highlights of our trip to Bali.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Paradise bungalows

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved those bungalows, so full of character. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Beach great for swimming. Food just ok. Downside was no safe in the room but is offered at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style Bali

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, pool and garden. Restaurant had great Greek food. Would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too expensive for the outcome

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good focus on environmental considerations, with limited plastic and low energy bulbs. Quite area and rooms very isolated from each others.
Cons: Service, wifi availability, restaurant quality.
Location: One further disappointed is that scuba diving is quite expensive there, much more than in Tulamben where we came from.
We stayed 3 nights at the Taman Selini hotel. While the hotel is quite nice, the service is sub-par and the hotel is priced quite expensively compared with other experiences that we had in Bali (we payed around $90 per night). The wifi was not working most of the time, although it was working in the small restaurants around (i.e. not a general telecom issue as can sometime happen). Also, the restaurant is not very good (focus is on greek cuisine, with a lot of wraps). Also, the rooms are quite dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This Hotel Could Be Amazing!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
With a bit of TLC this hotel could be incredible. It has so much potential. The room was clean but lots of little details needed to be attended to: dusting behind/under the bed, making sure windows latch properly, leaving had towels and face cloths without having the guest ask, scrubbing the hotel sign, straightening out sun loungers etc rather than having them in random places, turned over etc. Having a hotel information book in each room would certainly help matters. I booked a trek, had massages and rented a snorkel set from another hotel because there was no information that they were on offer (which they were). Some of the staff were very nice, some were completely uninterested and some had very little English. Food ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tours at reception only!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great directly in front of the reef. I thought it was a little over priced. The rooms had no bar fridge or tea and coffee making facilities. No tv either but you will be so tired from the great snorkelling and the pillows were made out of rock. But other than that nice rooms and nice bathroom. The staff could not do more to help great service and great food. If you book a tour to menjangan Island make sure to do it at reception. A family member of the restaurant staff also does tours. He did turn out to be a sleize ball so be careful and he wasn't even cheaper. Silly us!
5 out of 5
by Ikemax from Australia

Lovely Bali style

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Best food we have ever had in Indonesia and have visited Indonesia many many times, the Greek food was superb. The room was spacious and bathroom huge. The porch with day bed was the best. Right on the beach with lush garden and good sitting areas away from the restaurant. We would definitely come back. Stayed a week.
5 out of 5
by Dharmadv from Malaysia

Great boutique hotel, Snorkeling & diving gem

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel during our latest visit to Bali. Hotel is right on the beach and free rooms are far enough off the main road to make it very nice and serene. Little villa/bungalow rooms are set back on the property as to provide a very private and comfortable room. My wife loved the outdoor reading bed that we could use and the outdoor shower in the back was private and interesting. The restaurant has an amazing Greek menu for appetizers, snacks and mains as well as Italian and Indonesian dishes. We loved the food so much we didn't even try the other nearby resorts (what we usually do when traveling for along period of time). The beach out front is nice and calm (when we were there in April) with local fishermen and rituals taking place at sunset just a w minutes away. The snorkeling trip that the hotel arranges to menjangan is booked through the dive company directly across from the main stree (find others). The artificial reefs just in front of the hotel are amazing and well worth a dip into the ocean. Overall a fantastic place that I would recommend to our friends when visiting Bali and looking for a quiet beach snorkeling adventure.