Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Australia

23 Love Lane

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at 23 Love lane with the converted colonial building well preserved. The staff were very helpful and we loved the complementary afternoon tea each day... We would definitely recommend this hotel for this wishing to experience "Old" Georgetown.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil John from Saigon

Perfect oasis in a busy town.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, beautifully renovated. All rooms are different and ours was just perfect. Only had one night and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jarmo

Joulu Georgetownissa

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Oikein miellyttävä pieni ja persoonallinen hotelli. Afternoon tea oli mukava yllätys ja hyvä kuten kaikki muukin tässä hotellissa.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Paoli, pa usa

Love lane gem

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. After a long flight from states, staff and room couldn't have been any better. Highly recommend and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by John from DC

A new favorite

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Boutique getaway in the most fun part of Georgetown. Romantic cozy tasteful. Service impeccable. Cute Restaurant with perfect bkfst (included). Welcome Tea break served at 430.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Perfect stay in Georgetown

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room and lounge, lovely garden, afternoon tea time, delicious breakfast, and kind staff members.
Location: Very quiet and clean area of the town.
This hotel was the favorite part of my whole trip to Penang. Afternoon tea time in the garden was perfect. Thanks to the nicest staff, I had a great time.
5 out of 5
by John from Cairns Australia

A heritage gem

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is a magnificent boutique heritage property providing an absolute oasis in bustling Georgetown. Lovingly restored it provides old style comfort, attentive service, a great Western or local breakfast and even a tropical high tea. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in a number of hotels, big & small in penang. This is by far the best boutique hotel. Excellent service. My friend fell ill on 3rd day & the hotel staff took good care of her. Only grouse is that wifi is patchy in rooms.