Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penang

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Big room, affordable price, good buffet breakfast, near to most main attractive places, fast wifi connected
Cons: please clean the sliding door and toilet
Location: Shopping at queensbay mall, easy to get nice food (local penang food like famous nasi kandar, seafood,many), bukit bendera
I enjoyed to short stay in the hotel with my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Room need to be upgrade, poor customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2016
-TV is small and old.. -Air cond drain water leakage.. -Toilet bowl is dirty -Hotel not well maintained, power breakdown in early 7am and cannot recover.. hotel staff response slow and not polite.. not even say sorry to customer.. unprofessionally handle. poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategic location - Restaurants & Banks

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and Hot water in shower. Also location and pricing
Cons: With today's gadjets kindly increase increase the number of units allowed for wifi use
Location: Nasi kamdar original
Room space is fantastic , Staff courteous and parking convenient. However some of the wooden flooring were loose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIngapore

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: big room
My wife & I requested double bed during my expedia booking, the hotel staff at front desk insisted to give me 2 single bed. Since I already paid to expedia in advance and might be a bit troublesome for me to make changes. Besides the bed issue , everything else is fine. The staff at the font door is very polite .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel easy to locate

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: This hotel is still under renovation.
Cons: Soundproofing need to improve.
Big bed with spacious rooms. It was a great stay in this hotel. But the soundproofing is very lousy. And for the car parks there is quite a lot of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not a very good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff was inattentive. No internet at room. The LAN cable doesn't work at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Choose this hotel for PBIM

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had chosen this hotel for the participation of the PBIM. Large room, comfortable king size bed, complimentary coffee & tea and additional wafer snack, which most hotel does not provide. Many parking space. Good for family. Please with our stay in Alora Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur

Clean and Big Room

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: Speed of processing at Receiption (Lobby).
Location: Convenient shops, Subway, Mamak, Japanese Restaurants etc. nearby. Kompleks Bukit Jambul within walking distance.
Stayed for 2 nights for business trip. Room is big (see attached photo), and Cleanliness is acceptable. Nice night view on the Bayan Lepas area. 7-Elevan and restaurants within walking distance (<100meters). Overall a nice & convenient place to stay. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia kl

Very convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very easy to get food, grocery ( Tesco is nearby), and near to exhibition venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PJ

Comfy hotel but NO WIFI

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I stayed for 3days and 2 night in this hotel to attent my conference in Penang, it was great, spacious and air-cond but the terrible thing is without WIFI. Hope this issue be attend quickly because we can't be working without wifi!!!