Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff very good food not too bad

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: double glaze the balcony doors.
Location: Location to the rear ok front too close to the road.
the staff were very kind and helpful the hotel itself could do with some TLC rooms in need of a good lick of paint to brighten it up as for the noise level well you might as well try to sleep on the hard shoulder on the M 25. It appears to me that whoever decides what the money is spent on has not got their priorities right,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sammy nathan

Water heater not hot.....

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Overall all stratified ....good..hotel..nice break first
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet, wet, wet. Wet season in Oct.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Well maintained. It was the 12th yr we revisited the hotel. The conditions were As same As the very first time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really very nice easy and relaxed hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Seaviewroom was really nice,new bathroom , room very clean, I do not like carpet on the floor. Wood or tiles would be so much better. Beach is super, location very good, bus and taxis available , everything well organized. Nice beach bar and restaurant near by on the beach when you want to go for a drink elsewhere. This is my favorite hotel in BatuFerringhi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good sized rooms. Friendly staff and good facilities.
Cons: Light switches were a bit confusing but overall we had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlands

Family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The facilities for kids
Cons: All perfect!
Location: ?
With 2 small kids 4/7, this was a great hotel, kidsclub, horseback riding, kids "playground" pool! They had a bal!! We had a family room , 2 rooms, 1 bedroom, and one living-kids bedroom! For a great price!! Loved it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Some guests were enjoying themselves

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Batu Ferringhi not the most attractive beach. Shops opp. hotel. More or less walking distance to night market. Area to see attractions in NW Penang.
Room: superior; hillview. A large standard hotel and grounds with various activities, including large pool and child pool/activity area. This is not like a resort in the sense of what you see in Bali or Thailand. The pool area is more like a fun playground rather than relaxing resort atmosphere. Lots of splashing and playing. Many families and groups of people having fun but not that ideal for solo traveller. Ocean not nice for swimming and a wire fence borders hotel grounds from sand beach. Horse riding on beach. Okay for sunsets. Had issue with overpowering odour from room freshener causing uncomfortable breathing and some chest pain; had to change rooms at 3 am. Rooms spacious but bit dated; better to pay more and book seaside room. Okay facilities. Possibly more comfortable somewhere like Parkroyal which is closer to the main area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel Rooms, Hotel and facilities needs TLC.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms were clean and good view of the sea & beach. Comfortable beds and good lighting.
Cons: They only hold deposit in cash and the deposit is returned by deducting a surcharge. Should be communicated earlier.
Location: Good location near beach and good eating places around at walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Overall was really good, though not the best place we have stayed. Room was very nice - we got an upgrade on arrival. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good. Kids' activities could definitely be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selangor

The hotel upgraded the room. It's awesome!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, clean and comfortable.