Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT Australia

Central location in Penang

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good mid range hotel, friendly staff and many facilities.
Cons: Further refurbishing
Location: Close to the Blue Manison and Red Gardens night markets
Returning to this hotel after 3 years saw some upgrades. Roof top deck bar area a plus with views over Penang. Rooms are comfortable and a good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very clean and nice hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel location
Cons: Breakfast and WiFi connection
Location: The location is good to go anyway and it's walking distance to popular food items.
Everything here is wonderful including exercise facility. Close to Georgetown. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again, especially considering the rooms are nicely appointed. Excellent and helpful staff and a very nice room. The room was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Wifi Connection

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi connection, lift security to guest rooms
Location: Location wise it's ok. There are plenty of street food around the area.
The Wifi connection keeps dropping out and cannot be reconnected without the assistance from the reception. It's frustrating as I need to go down to seek reception many times throughout the night. The fridge is also very noisy. Lack of security features in the elevator to get to the guest room, which is almost a norm in many countries these days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good location, near to town, room is clean, staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: hotel staff is very nice.
Cons: Hotel Facilities
Location: na
there are many food stall and restaurant near to the hotel. overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location! Excellent Staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, rooms
Location: Red Garden Food court
Before arriving in Georgetown, we were not sure about the hotel. we wanted an earlier check in and had been emailing the hotel but had not received a clear answer from them. But upon arrival the bag porters were very tentative, check in was a breeze and the room was huge!! We had a sea view and every morning we woke up to a magical view. The lovely Staff member organized our ferry tickets from penang to langkawi as we did not realized it was a muslim holiday and the ferry would be packed out. Luckily he got the last few tickets. The staff were very lovely people always greeting us. The location of the hotel is perfect! not too far from the town center that you can walk around to attractions but not too close either, you are away from the noise and the stench. Would definitely stay here again and Would recommend this hotel to anyone for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a pleasant stay... good location for walking around George town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Nice Hotel - Good clean facilities.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The only problem with this hotel was the beds. They are very very hard - we had to ask for pillow tops to be put onto the beds and whilst that helped- it still was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent view of the ships in Penang harbor. Very nice hotel. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from En

Central hotel facing the bay

Posted May 29, 2017
Large room and very large comfortable bed. Bottled water every day, plenty tea and coffee in room. Would return again just for the breakfasts- magnificent choice for every nationality.