Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and big hotel room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Big bedroom and bathroom
Cons: Need to spray some air freshener so the bedroom doesn't smell "old"
Location: Very close to Penang Road, walking distance to everywhere.
Big hotel room with big bathroom. Hotel staffs are very friendly, breakfast are delicious. Good location, walking to Penang Road and just strolling to find Street arts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For beach lovers

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel that is very close to the beach. Newspaper is provided to the room everyday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nothing bad about this hotel. Great services, friendly staff. Easy to check in/ check out. Nothing much to rate. Because all the hospitality is awesome!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Its truly Bayview

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The memorable bay view from our room on the 14th floor. Its prime location in the historic Georgetown is an asset.
Cons: Infrastructure needs improvement.
Location: If you enjoy seafood then the Red Garden food paradise is two minutes walk.Other food joints, incldg. S.Indian, 7-8 mins. walk.
Our family trip to Penang was an enjoyable experience -- thanks to the location of the Bayview hotel. One needs at least a week to cover all the historic sites of the Unesco heritage site, Geroge town, Penang. For travellers on a short trip like us, the Hop-on bus came to rescue. In one day , however, you can cover only one route. We covered most of the city route so missed the other route and had to then depend on taxi for few beach sites. Taxi drivers, we met were reliable. Interestingly, we met the same driver twice - once when we reached Penang and was looking for a taxi, he guided us to the taxi that took us to the hotel. We met the same taxi driver (Malaysian of Tamil origin) late in the evening near Miami beach on the second day when we were caught in a traffic jam caused due to an accident and decided to return. He took us back to the hotel. It turned out to be a pleasant co-incidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Will return for a 2nd Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Breakfast variety was good. Room is big and spacious. 5 mins walk away to bars. Skybar in the hotel was okay, slightly pricey but really convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Bayview hotel is near Gerogetown and the famous Chendol which is walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near tourist attractions, food eateries and shops.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Staff service is good, room is clean and comfortable. Reasonable price.
Cons: Buffet breakfast can improve further.
Location: Near shopping mall, food eateries and attractions. Easy to travel around with free shutter service provided by the town.
Nice environment at a reasonable price. Hotel near major attractions and airport. Convenient for all travellers .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

比較的便利

Posted Jul 3, 2016
小さなアリみたいな虫が部屋の中にいますが、神経質ではない限り、そんなに気になるわけでもないので、値段を考えたらコストパフォーマンスは悪くないと思います。 ただ、歯ブラシセットやカミソリがないので、事前に用意することをおすすめします。 朝食は十分な種類がありました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
1. 房間清理員早上頻按鈴要清理房間。要改善! 2. 早餐餐廳口的那位大媽,如果訓練的好一點,會更讓客戶感到舒適。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location location location. Staff were friendly and willing to help with all needs
Cons: To be honest, breakfast was a little lacking in variety, and as someone who likes tea and coffee...this was certainly less than enjoyable.
Location: So much near by, but we visited the Time tunnel, the blue mansion, which is very close and really informative, and also fort Cornwallis.
Overall a nice place to stay with really friendly staff and facilities, if not in the hotel, certainly close by. Great location in the middle of George Town and easy to get around. Rooms were spacious and clean if somewhat basic, but certainly met our needs.