Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved the environment. Location was excellent.Staffs are friendly and very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Quiet and central

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Good value for money. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Tasty breakfast. Seating on upstairs internal balcony. Water cooler downstairs is great.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central for dining, walking to attractions and shopping malls.
Peter and Mas made my stay a real pleasure. Peter is kind and very helpful and Mas cooked Greta breakfast! I enjoyed my peaceful, cool and modest single room overlooking the courtyard, and it was lovely to hear the rain on the roof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気。特に夜の中庭の雰囲気
Cons: 特になし
Location: 中華街の真ん中。カピタンクリンモスクまですぐ。CATの停留所から5分程
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taipei


Posted Sep 3, 2016
住在此飯店會讓人更貼近當地生活的感覺,服務態度好,親切又溫暖 每一位服務人員把房客都當家人 因是舊房屋 對外的隔音比較不好 除此之外讓我覺得住得很自在 如果想要體驗檳城生活 很建議來這裡住
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel typique !

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel à la décoration soignée. Il bénéficie d'une position stratégique. A proximité des rues animées mais parfaitement au calme le soir. Le personnel est à l'écoute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't sleep well at all

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First night we stayed at upper room but it is beside the road.that's so noise fm outside as so many cars passed by even in the mid night. Next day we requested the staff to change our room .They friendly and quickly arranged another bigger room which is at the floor.But unfortunately the room have a bad smell at all and when it is heavy rain ,the toilet is leaking. Anyway all staff is so polite and helpful.The breakfast is good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel will appeal to foreigners who like the authentic look but not the Asians
Cons: The bed are not comfortable - poor quality. The paints on the walls are peeling. Service is quite good with very friendly and helpful staff
Location: The location is fabulous as it is right in the smack of activities and within walking distance to a lot of tourists spots and eating outlets
I don't think this hotel will appeal to the Asians but more to the foreigners who find this place authentic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフのお兄ちゃん親切で優しいでした☆ご飯も美味しい!雰囲気も素敵☆ジョージタウンに行った際はまた利用したいと思っています! お兄ちゃん!また会いに行くよー(^^♪ ジュンパラギィ~♪
私は英語もマレー語もしゃべれない3人組で訪れました! 予約の際、チェックインはPM2時~とありましたが早めに着いてしまい荷物だけでも預かってもらえないか聞こうとしたら難なくチェックインOKでした! エステに行こうとして、TELしないといけなかったのですが持っていた携帯では通話できる機能切り替えをしておらず使えなかった為、ホテルのお兄ちゃんに電話を貸してもらいました!代わりにかけてくれました(^^;) お陰でエステにもいけました(^^)/ 1泊だけの滞在でしたが朝ごはんも美味しくてすっかりこのホテルのファンです^^ シャワーのお湯や水圧もばっちりですよ! エアコンも使えるし!無料Wi-Fiの他にフリーに使用可能なパソコンがありました! 旅人が置いていくのか色んな本があったり、ベンチでゆっくり読書できる雰囲気もグッド(^^♪ ジョージタウンのコムター近くなんで歩いて街を散策するにはいい拠点になるのでは^^!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Feel like a Home<3 and nice location!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very good location in George Town. The room has its own retro characteristics which is different from the other hotels.
Cons: Nil
Location: It is near the most famous tourist attractions, e.g. the Love Lane, Armenian Street (which is full of street art), Clan Jetty, Little India, Komtar.
I love the Cintra Heritage House very much!! It externally has a retro look and internally gives me a home-feeling. The facilities both around the hotel and in the room are very beautiful. I love the retro theme that gives me a refresh feeling. I also love the idea of putting our shoes under the stairs every time when we go upstairs. It shows a back home feeling, which is very comfortable and relaxing when we come back. The staffs are also nice and friendly. The room is clean and very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels