Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel and privacy beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Bed cleanliness.
This is a nice hotel to stay and worth for the price. The facilities are complete with swimming pools and private beach. It's a good choice for family. But the room mattress very old and the bed cleanliness need improvement. No comforter to cover the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Old hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Positive: located in Tanjung Bungah, not far from Georgetown city. Easily accessible from the city. Nicely located by the beach. Free parking available. Heavenly view of the beach from your room balcony. Room equipped with toothbrushes and mini fridge. Room size was okay. Well maintained big swimming pool. Consider it a private beach because it is only accessible for hotel guests. Wide selection of buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi avaliable. Negative: very very super duper old hotel. From the lift, until the room furnishings and bathroom, expect outdated furnitures and technology. They really need to refurbish this hotel. TV sucks, not many international channel. Coffee was bad. There were lots of thundering noises while we stayed there. Not sure whether it's coming from ventilation system or the lift. Sounded scary. Super low water pressure when showering. Smelly and small towel. Very soft pillow. There was a loud drilling noise in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location
the hotel outlook looks grand but looks a bit old inside the hotel. overall ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Room was nothing represenative of any Pictures

Posted Nov 21, 2016
See above and the room carpet had stains and the wooden cupboards was worn out and marked with old water stains. one positive was the nice view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel very dated. No poolside bar Chinese restaurant only open Fri sat Sunday. Being on top floor the lifts clattered against something on reaching top. Would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
When we came we realized that it was an old hotel. A bit disappointed at first but the friendly staff made up to it. They were always smiling and accommodating. Would not suggest this hotel to those who wants a luxurious holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Bad experiece. Not sure if the website or the hotel management but: I book the hotel with extra bed, but was informed that the booking just for request only. If I want to have extra bed, i have to pay more. Feel like cheated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket

Two nights is enough

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked how friendly the staff were.
Cons: I didn't like the old leaking bathrooms in our hotel room.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance of hotel. Great if you need to visit Dalat International school next door.
The room was spacious and bed Ok. The bathrooms were old and needed renovation to stop leaks and deteriorating plumbing. The breakfast buffet was Ok too. The hotel had problems taking credit cards so I had to pay for all the extras with cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Msia

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. The room we stayed was clean. No old smell lingering around the room as I expected because the hotel was old.
Cons: Worth the $$$. The staffs were friendly and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Generally is very good.. All the staffs in good manners . They greets and smiles every time we meet. I love the beautiful beach and scenery . Enjoy the stay here with my love one. Recommended to my family members.