Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

ทำความสะอาดห้อง เปลี่ยนผ้าขนหนูทุกวัน

Posted May 12, 2016
โรงแรมสวย เดินทางสะดวก พนง. บริการดี แต่โางแรมไม่เก็บเสียงรบกวน เดินดัง หรือคุยดัง ก้อได้ยิน
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist spots

Posted May 3, 2016
Been a good stay as the room are huge. Nearby to tourist spot and heritage area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, no windows a minus but great bathroom and reasonable rates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linn Grove, IA

The place to avoid unless

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Old style home
Cons: Staff not really listening and mostly on their phones doing something
Location: Not really close to much of tourism value, a few nice restaurants 5 to 10 minute walk
The hotel is an old mansion it has some historic value if that is what your into. Looks like none of the rooms are the same as I booked 1 superior rooms and they are not the same and don't have the same amenities. They do provide 1 bottles of water a day that is the only thing that is free. I would not recommend anyone to stay there if your looking for something special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Location not very convenient. Small room with steep staircase and not lift.
4 out of 5
by Jean Marc from La Rochelle

Séjour professionnel court

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour professionnel de deux jours. L'hotel a un charme fou avec son style colonial anglais. Les chambres sont très confortables, bien que un peu petites. Le Wifi était de bonne qualité. Par contre, l'hotel est malgré tout un peu isolé et il faut un peu de temps pour aller en centre ville. Malheureusement, l'hotel ne propose pas de petit déjeuner, ce qui oblige à trouver un lieu pour le prendre. Il y a néanmoins d'autres hotels à 400m.
2 out of 5
by Holidayer

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel did not live up to expectations and we were incredibly disappointed. Our room was anything but superior. Although the photos look good and the main building itself and the reception / hallway areas have charm, our room was old, tired, small and we had to go outside and up a nasty narrow outdoor staircase to access it. It had a horrible musty smell and didn't feel very clean. There were door knobs missing from cupboards and the fridge was broken and incredibly noisy. We asked to move, but despite the fact that the hotel was not full, we were not offered an upgrade. The staff didn't seem that helpful. The location isn't great either. It's on a fairly busy main road and a good 15 minutes walk into Georgetown. We passed many hotels in town with much better locations. The restaurant is expensive - but this is probably to be expected given that there are no other restaurants immediately nearby. The waiting staff were fantastic though and really friendly, and the food was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Quality and cleanliness of rooms. Rooms being correctly described / photographed. Upgrades when rooms are available. Value for money.
Although the pictures look good, this place did not live up to expectations. The reception and main hallway do look smart and have some charm. We booked a "superior" room, but the room was anything but superior! We had to go outside and up a steep, outdoor staircase to access the room. The room was small, tired and had a horrible musty smell, and did not feel clean. Door knobs missing from the cupboards, the fridge didn't work and was incredibly noisy. We asked to be moved, but despite the hotel having space, we were not offered an upgrade and the staff didn't seem fussed. The location isn't great. It's on a pretty busy road and is a good 15 minute walk from Georgetown. There are plenty of hotels in better locations in Georgetown. The restaurant is expensive - but this is probably to be expected, as there are no other restaurants available nearby. The food was fine, and the waiting staff were really good and very polite. Despite the Expedia booking saying all fees were included in the total we paid on booking, once there we were required to pay an additional 6% in local taxes, plus a daily tax fee. Not impressed. For what we got, this wasn't good value at all.
4 out of 5
by Göran from Stockholm

Fint hotell

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell med jättebra service. Rummet lite litet och ett pyttelitet fönster. Det finns spa och en bra bar i anslutning till hotellet. Litet och mysigt beläget i ett ganska tråkigt område.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great stay with my family however there were issues with the wi-fi. we were not able to access the wifi from our room as our room was all the way at the back.