Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

歴史ある現代のホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2016
いにしえの良さと、現代の利便性が上手く調和されているホテルです。 2つのウィングがあり、新館は高階層のホテル。もう1つは、4階建てで、エレベーター待ちがなく快適です。 ペナン一の目抜通り ペナンロードは、眼と鼻の先です。 日本人スタッフも常駐いているので、困ったことがあれば、親身になって対応してくれます。 ベッドメークのスタッフは、午後荷 にも訪れ、フルーツの交換や水も置いていってくれます。 朝食もバラエティーにとんでおり、アジアンフードから、ウエスタンまで目移りするほどです。 卵料理だけでなく、麺もいろいろ作ってくれます。 特に、チャークイテオは、逸品です。 移動についても、レンタカーの手配までしてくれます。カローラクラスは、1日、4,000円くらいです。国際免許があれば、ベストですが、日本の免許でも貸してくれるレンタカー会社もあります。 借りた車は、ホテルの駐車場に停める事になりますが、駐車代はかかりません。 旅行者は、一般的に海沿いのバツ・フェリンギにホテルを取る事ご多いですが、ショッピング・オプショナルツアーを申し込む場合は、移動距離が長く、無駄に時間を浪費してしまいます。 このホテルでは、移動だけでなく、アジアならではの食事についても、回りにたくさんあるので、お腹がすいた時に直ぐに、アジアンフードにありつけますよ。 また、週末には、ローカルの方々が、結婚披露宴をよく行っており、写真撮影の為に、ホテル内を歩いている姿を良く見かけます。 一方で、大人の為のホテルの雰囲気のため、マリンアクティビティは、プール以外は、ありません。 が、中国人旅行者が、ほとんどいないので、ホテル内でうるさくありません カップルや子供年齢が高い家族におすすめのホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City

E&O Hotel Penang

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: no
Location: within walking distance to historical sites
Perfect hotel for stay in Penang - good food good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hsi

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It is a very nice , high end hotel. Staff were professional and food is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sth Australia

Lovely hotel in great position.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a generous size with enormous bathroom & lovely balcony. Free water, fruit & soft drinks in our room each day were a plus.
Location: The hotel was in a great location,close to the lovely colonial buildings in Georgetown & other attractions.
We were impressed by this hotel. Staff were friendly & helpful all through the hotel. Breakfast buffet was amazing and Happy hour in Planters Bar with free drinks & snacks each day was an unexpected bonus.Lots of history and character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

O&E Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Unmatched ambience and character, truly the best “east of the Suez”
Cons: Keep it up
Location: Walk the historical area, relive the past, sample typical local food
Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Historical hotel with unique character. Very good food with local flavor. Impeccable service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springwood NSW Australia

As close to perfection as you can get.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I could fund.
Location: The hotel is well located on the edge of George Town and within walking distance of all of the towns attractions. Taxi and bus services are plentiful
I stayed in the Victory wing at the E&O for 9 nights and enjoyed the experience from arrival to departure. I cannot single out a member of staff for individual mention as they were all brilliant, friendly, helpful and happy. The hotel's facilities are first class. My room overlooking the sea/strait was exceptional. Breakfast at a choice of locations was abundant. . Cocktails (or most drinks) are freely available between 5 & 6pm each day. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The E&O is probably the best 5 star I've stayed in, from comfortable room to lovely staff and great extras, like the complimentary daily fresh fruit, soft drinks and cocktail hour offering savoury and sweet appetisers as well as a variety of alcoholic drinks. I also enjoyed a brilliant cooking class there in one of the hotel's restaurants with a very nice young chef, which included wine, a hotel apron and doggie bags to take away afterwards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Historical,also modern. very comfatable. Nice bathroom free drink time is wonderful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ジョージタウン同様、長い歴史を感じさせるホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: ・ホテルの朝食ビュッフェがすべておいしかった。 ・レストラン1885でのハイティーで、日本ではなかなか手に入らないお茶が使われており、  充実した時間を楽しむことができた。(茶葉はホテル内のボンベイショップで購入可能) ・新館(アネックス棟)のインフィニティープールからの眺めが素敵だった。
Cons: ・お風呂で蛇口から茶色のお湯が出た。 ・海外のテレビチャンネル(NHK等)が平日はぼほ利用できなかった。(休日は視聴可能)
Location: ・ホテルからの徒歩圏内にレストランが充実していた。
ジョージタウンへの散策やレッドガーデンにも近く、街歩きと ホテルともに長い歴史を感じ取ることができた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lo

面向海邊的陽台

Posted Jul 16, 2016
很古典的建築,很近George town中心,腳程之內,很方便. 早餐非常豐富,還有雞美酒下午茶和小食!