Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easily accessible.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and fresh, staff is polite and make us feel comfortable
Cons: Check in could be much faster as it took us more than 10 mins
Location: There's a mall nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Walking distance to Near shopping centre. Convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Relaxation trip disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Written check in time 2pm but disappointed as to get my room ready I need to wait for 1 hour. Only managed to check in after follow up with the reception at 3:10pm. I am disappointed as I am suppose to have a quick rest after a long journey driving as will attend wedding dinner but end up I am not able to have a proper rest due to the check in delay. My gf is frustrated as this delay our plan as we need to wait at the lobby for 1 hours to get the room ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staffs.
Cons: Short of manpower at front desk. It took me some time to check-in and -out.
Location: Close to shopping mall and local restaurants.
The room was clean and fully equipped with basic amenities; Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful; Buffet breakfast was normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Penang

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Mall is just next door. it's not far from airport
location is great. A mall is just next door, and hotel is not far away from airport. It is very convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Queensbay Mall and Restaurant Belt

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Queensbay Mall, plus many restaurants and pubs nearby.
Hotel is conveniently located, clean, and staff is friendly. My only complain is the room has no windows, maybe if I upgrade to more expensive room will be better. Overall, I think price is slightly on the high side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complaint

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel gives me a room which the housekeeping has not cleaned. The bed is NOT done, the curtains are hanging from the lamp shades. The bathroom has NO hand towels. When i go back to reception to get the room changed , i get another room. This time the room does not have the coffee kettle. When i call house keeping to send the kettle , there is NO response. The only answer i get is " yes sir" but nothing comes. After repeated calls , they send a Plumber to fix toilet instead of sending a kettle, Finally i get a kettle after going down to reception and asking for it again. I really do not understand, Penang is suppose to be a tourist destination and House keeping people attending the guest calls, do not understand simple English. Really very disappointed. Will never stay in this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just nice. Near to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I have stayed one night only. room is quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Used to be better

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: new carpet, clean wall, and good drainage system
I used to stay here a couple of years back and enjoyed it. But this time I was disappointed with the hotel conditions. The carpet is quite old. The wall in my room has dirt marks on. The shower drains slowly so I had about an inch of trapped water by the time I finished. Lunch buffet was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel close to a big shopping mall

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Everything including food, room and gym is good.
Location: Nearby a shopping mall, bars and the airport.
Breakfast is good, and a big shopping center nearby so you can kill a time even in the weekend.