Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Not worth for the price. Towel and bed sheets r not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Staff can be more friendly
Limited facilities. Hotel is quite small. The bath tub is small as well. Not enough parking space in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Near to beach but lack of parking lots.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Near to beach and good location
Cons: Parking, to have a beach bar.
Location: Near to beach and some attractions.
Can walk to beach but hotel lack of parking space and always struggling to find the parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The front office associate is giving bad service with unfriendly face. Took long hour to check in even is not many guests check in, bad experience on their customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i love the room view to the beach .

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: So comfortable .
Cons: If toilet have bath tub is best .
love the hotel location , near by beach ... love it so much ^.*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay with for points.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
check-in, super fast. housekeeping, excellent. room comfortable and big enough for family of three. swimming pool, right size with depth just safe enough for kids. beach beside hotel with gentle waves. 10 minutes away from gurney plaza and food centre. mamak shop with delicious roti prata opposite and super nice seafood restaurant diagonally across. if lobby can have coffee for guests that would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay in penang

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: just down the road, there's a Petronas gas station, next/near to it, there's a hawker center. food there is quite good, especially the fried kuey teow
Good place to stay in penang, except that the parking space might be somewhat limited. as a first timer to this hotel, i didn't know where to park my car as the parking lot is just beside the main street, but within the compounds of the hotel. A good thing they did was arranging a car jockey for us, so we can leave our vehicles in their safe hands. Nothing was lost from me during my stay, and I deem this hotel to be safe. Staffs always happy and welcoming, this is a pleasant sight! quick check-in, and would recommend anyone who wants to stay in Penang for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Penang

Waited for check out

Posted Oct 19, 2016
No receptionist at reception area. Waited for check out, until have to go to back office and acknowledge the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madora Bay W. Australia

Close to the beach but -

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: central on the island. The views are amazing in the Ocean View Rooms. Breakfast very exceptional every morning.
Cons: the room cleaning service definately. Had to ask for our toilet to be cleaned again one day.
Location: The location is quite central as far as the island goes. The local transport was great to get into Georgetown.15 mins away from markets
This hotel was close to the beach front but walking on the beach wesaw rubbish everywhere. The shower tiling needs replacing - there is alot of mould. The bar staff were very friendly. The drink and food prices put us off eating or drinking there. The last two days they were jack-hammering directly above our room. I was trying to rest as I had a tummy wog. Nobody came to inform us there was was going to be a horrendous noise for hours. Very disappointing. Glad to get out in the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Getting bad

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The rooms are getting bad. Bedsheets very worn, almost sticky and some torn. Room cleaners are Arab men doing half past six job.
Location: Along the beach. Nice.