Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Strategic location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and approachable. Have provided us with map and directions on where we can visit or eat during our stay. However, should specify clearly that using of hotel phone in room for local calls are chargable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pixcie

Nice hotel right in city centre

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cosy and safe little hotel and accessible. Breakfast is simple but all right only that they do not replenish the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good food surrounding hot

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I think the whole experience was great.however there are always rooms for improvement. Eg there was no toothbrush. The floor I do not think was mop. Bed sheets were only changed upon first day check in for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Customer service excellent. Floor not properly vacuumed. No air con on one floor. Had to move to smoking room which was abd. Air con not stable, on and off periodically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and facilities
Location: Famous white curry mee
Overall experience was good. Can't expect much for the price. Quite far from KOMTAR at least 10 min walk over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Recently renovated hotel. Nice decor but limited packing. Limited choice for Muslim food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but very noisy

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Buffet and gym facilities
Location: The hotel is near both the famous char kuay teow stall and new lane foodstall.
The location and cleanliness are acceptable. The gym, swimming pool and breakfast are disappointing. I think the worst thing is the insulation of the wall is really bad. When I was sleeping at night, I can hear when people flush the toilet upstairs and people walking along the corridor. Anyway, there is nothing they can do about it. I suggest those light sleeper to pick another hotel with better soundproof walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Stayed for 4d3n but we only managed to have a good peaceful sleep for a day after we spoken to the staff about the noise on 1st night. After which its noise as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is close to many eateries. Free breakfast spread is limited but it doesn't quite matter since food is available outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with about 10 min walk from KOMTAR

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stay here for 3 nights. Overall is not bad. However only towel, shampoo and body wash is provided. The rest of the item like toothbrush have to request from them.