Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Family hotel with fun @ the pool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall experience is so-so. 40-45mins from the town. Facilities is nice and cleanliness is being observed throughout the hotel. Mentioned to the staff that the trip is to celebrate for my bro and she offered me a free cake. Request for the cake to be served on the last day's breakfast. But no confirmation that the arrangement will be made. Later we request it to be served after our dinner @ Hard Rock Cafe. Server told me that they will need the live band to announce my bro's and my name as a proof. It sounds like we are trying to cheat the hotel for a cake with our stay and expenditure @ Hard Rock Cafe as well? Somemore the fruit cake is so hard that we only had a few mouthfuls and left the whole piece intact there! There's a variety of food for breakfast but taste can be better. Many guests libing at the hotel when we were there. So it's difficult to get a table for our group of 5. The breakfast pl at the extended area has aircon at full blast which makes eating there freezingly uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful view from the room i stayed.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Near to the Beach
Stay there for 3 nights, buffet breakfast, staff was friendly and every morning we get greeting from all the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Relax and comfortable hotel. Staffs also friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is bad

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Overall environment was nice but the breakfast was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near the beach, many shops nearby

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Friendly staff, very decent and clean room, with different facilities, worth for money, convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice, comfortable room and near the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Staff were attentive and helpful. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel by the beach...

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The coffee at breakfast. The Hard Rock Café still serves great burgers also.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift in the rooms. Better housekeeping. Rooms were dirty. Especially with ladies long hair.
Location: Little grocery shop opposite which was great for picking up water and snacks for the kids. Night market within walking distance.
We booked this hotel due to kids being in the travelling party. So rather than go to the G Hotel in town which we normally use, we chose this because of the beach. Unfortunately the beach is dirty and there was an excavator on the beach. It was building something or another and so the water was dirty. The hotel is old. Rooms are old as is the corridors. Except for fellow guest yelling at each other, it was nice and quiet at night though. Beds were too soft (too old?) as were pillows. Water leaks out of the shower making the whole bathroom wet. The rooms were also dirty. Hair especially seemed to be all over the place and it wasn't mine. Breakfast are was ok. Coffee was pretty good. Bit of a canteen atmosphere. They had another area where we could have breakfast but they didn't inform us as we found out by accident on one of the days when we could not get into the "canteen". Car park full and they asked us to park about 500 meters from the hotel even though we were hotel guest. Staff were friendly mainly except for one particularly front desk girl. I had accidently left my card key in the room and asked for another. She was highly reluctant to give me another key even though I passed all the security checks. She kept asking if I had someone else in the room. Which I did not. I am sure there were other things but I can't remember them now. I would give this a 5 out of 10 for experience and produc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最高にロックで楽しいホテル

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: 細かいところまでロックなところ。 スタッフがとても親切&ジェントルなところ。
スタッフがいい。フレンドリーでとても親切で、スマイリー。 プールが最高に良い。部屋の設備が良い。あちこち細部に気が利いていて、楽しませてくれます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice Hotel and Pool Design

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pool is just outside your balcony. Very convenient. Hotel is also surrounded by good food outlets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Glad I stayed

Posted May 28, 2016
I was very pleased with the hotel, it has lovely, comfortable rooms and the amenities are good. The pool area is a good size, clean and well managed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are very accommodating. The breakfast was buffet style and had a huge selection, we would eat breakfast and not need to eat for the rest of the day until dinner. The food is replenished regularly and even if something runs out close to end of service the staff still replenish. Overall it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and I would happily return to this hotel, it has it all.