Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice service, clear and comfortable. I'll book again^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great shower, great room, superb value for money! Didn't have the time to explore the pool but it looks beautiful (:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kl

Good family hotel big room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room is big for a family.its just the furniture is old. But the price is reasonable for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include bacon in breakfast buffet. Sausages were horrible. Don't play religious music in restaurants.
We stayed at Holiday Inn for 2 nights. I wasn't aware that Holiday Inn has 2 buildings, one on the beach and the other across the street. That was not mentioned on Expedia when I made the booking. Eventhough the 2 buildings are connected by a covered overhead bridge, the stairs and the distance made it difficult for my mom as she walks with a cane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with the location close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the room is very nice
Cons: better to have covered carpark since dun have basement carpark
Location: near to starbuck at batu feringgi
Good service, good & nice room with great sea view and look new some more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel abd clean

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice and clean hotel I like it every thing was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

A very well run hotel, clean, and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Very high standard of cleanliness, close to the beach, and good food.
Location: Batu Ferringhi has an interesting and diverse range of street restaurants and market stalls which are well worth exploring.
Upon arrival our check in was courteous, quick and efficient. Our room was immaculate and had a beautiful view of the pool and the beach. Room service was prompt and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We had opted for the breakfast option included with the room price and this proved to be a good choice. Breakfast is served from 7.30 to 11.30 and is excellent providing a vast range of buffet style choices from traditional Malaysian to western food. The guest relations lady "Susie" could not do enough for us. As an example my wife had three or four mosquito bites and Susie kindly offered to go to the local and get some cream to alleviate the irritation from the bites. Additionally Susie provided us with comprehensive information about local busses and attractions. To sum up: A well run hotel, competitively priced with efficient and friendly staff who provide a high grade of service.
4 out of 5
by Fan from Singapore

Comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location!!Friendly staffs and good services...thanks for free upgrade for our room..that are really nice ,clean and comfortable room.Hope more choices about the breakfast range and solve the fly problem on next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of everthing

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Good location ... You can walk everywhere markets at doorstep pubs massages and food. Lots of great food. hari raya was a experience.