Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipoh Perak!

Nice location close to walkable to street art

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Overall ok but need to improve
Cons: Room facilities.
Room facility need to up grade like wash sink should have a hot water, bathroom shower leaking, no provide toothpaste & tooth brush, shave, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penang

Worst hotel management

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The management team and their manager
Rooms just nice but the management is worst ppl with useless managers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is ok ...location near food court

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: abit old
Location: behind is food court .
Hotel clean , location good . breakfast very simple wish to improvement & add more choice of penang famouse food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good price. Rooms are clean and basic, though they are in need of significant updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Looks good on the outside,Old n terrible inside.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I was given a room with uncomfortable mattress, air-con cannot be adjusted. Mini bar melted all the ice cream I bought n my Fresh Orange juice had to be thrown away. Shower head made loud rumbling noise, while water spray dance all over! After change of room, didn't help much either. This time the mini bar was keeping me awake n the room air con still cannot be adjusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sta.Cruz de tenerife

Visit to Georgetown, Penang Malaysia

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was easy to reserve and quick confirmation.
Cons: For a 3-star hotel, it has all the basic things needed.
Location: It is in the center of Georgetown, close to shops and Chowrasta, taxis are readily available. It is a walking distance to museums and restaurants.
Had a pleasant experience with the front desk, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore,India

A good hotel,centrally located

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness
The check -in and ckeck out were absolutely smooth. the front Office staff were friendly and warm. The location was great within walking distance of any interesting sites.I only wish they had a travel desk for tourists. All in all a lovely experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fantastic sea views, big bed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, big bed.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit outdated but was clean.
Location: Transport is practically at the door. Located on main street with shops, bars and places to eat in a short walk.
Check in was easy, staff were lovely and offered a room with sea view. Hotel was in great location - close to shops, places to eat and transport practically at door. Hotel had an old charm to it. Nice pool. Breakfast buffet was sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia

3/5 RATING .

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Stated above
Cons: Please look into experience above .Thank you
Location: food shops sight-seeing convenient store many more GOOD LOCATION
Pros : -Hotel staff were friendly -Free parking were provided -Simple asian breakfast but more varieties could be added. Excellent location to go around. Busy area which is good as there are many shops around. -Air cond is in good condition. Cons : -Room was not how it was pictured in website slightly different but not a big deal. -Carpets in the room was smelly , we request them to clean but they just sprayed some perfume and went.Smell continue during our 3 days stay. (very disappointing) -WiFi was not available for free for guest in room only in lobby.Must pay RM10 per day. -Bathroom was quite small and shower is very old with low pressure. difficult for a clean bath and towel placement area is close to a fan in bathroom which can be dangerous -Swimming pool water level is too high and constant pool depthness all the way (1.5m) . Height below 5'3 impossible to swim there unless good swimmer. ( booked this hotel partially because there was pool but unhappy as we couldn't swim without being scared and no lifeguard or anyone around) -Many foreign employees who don't know anything besides their immediate job. -Not much food options for non-malaysian guest Please fix all this problem and i would be delighted to stay there during my next trip. Fix especially carpet and shower issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location is exellent and represents very good value .
The hotel is in a great location and i found the staff friendly .