Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Hotel agradable, cómodo limpio y práctico.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Muy lindo hotel, extremadamente limpio. Decoración antigua y asiática, pero totalmente renovado. Personal muy amable, destacando a los mozos del restorán que dan una atención de excelencia. La zona no es linda, pero queda cerca de China town y de Little India y de la parte histórica por lo que resulta muy práctico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slippery staircases

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were given penthouse units with living room and restroom downstairs. The hotel better to provide non-slippery slippers as I had been slided from the staircases for two times when I went downstairs. Luckily, I grabbed the handle by both hands when I went down and got my elbow slightly scratched.
5 out of 5
by David

Exploring Penang

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Located around the corner from bus routes including the free bus & Labuh Penang, a popular tourist area the hote is well placed. Its decor style made the hotel more appealing & with Google WiFi too.
4 out of 5
by Sim from Singapore

Experiencing history

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant short stay and no time to explore the garden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
In room safe was locked perhaps by the guests who was in the room last. Jacuzzi, a main feature of the room booked, was leaking and hence not usable. Breakfast items limited to eggs, toast, fruit and juice (thought one would only experience as such at new properties).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Handy to food & launch site into street art.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Restored building has a charm of its own. Great art work throughout. Welcoming feel.
Cons: Heavy footed guests upstairs.
Location: Pushbike hire & cheap laundry 150 metres up the street via the rear exit. Foodies paradise as well its walking distance to some fantastic street stall
Fantastic restored building. Huge room, great facilities. Staff go out of there way to assist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

満足度の高いホテル

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
周囲は若干ごちゃごちゃしているが、ホテル内は静かでレトロで落ち着いた内装。 スタッフは皆誠実でサービス精神にあふれており、気持ち良い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with good location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms are Peranakan style, with wooden furnitures and windows, however, there's old woody smell. Room is quite spacious, toilet is equipped with Jacuzzi and rain shower. There's free snacks bar, but unfortunately, no top up if you stay beyond a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Restored heritage hotel in central location.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hotel has been restored to high standard with art works and interesting features in every room. Staff go out of their way to help and smile continuously.great breakfasts. Central location in old Georgetown.
5 out of 5
by Lars from gothenburg

best hotel ever

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.