Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel near to heritage shops and restaurant.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good location for holiday and link to nearby plaza is a convince for shopping and eating. Not too busy and noisy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy commuting

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good hotel to stay. We were first time and felt like it was already few times there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice place to stay in Georgetown, easy access to alot of places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk, TH

A budget hotel with great dining stores

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good clean room with slightly different setup in each room. This is my 3rd stay and still getting new room setup (sofas, coffee table, etc). My favourite Hawkien Mee is right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from genting

Strategic location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Worth for the value and with cozy environment. Spacious room to enjoy with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nesan

Ok to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good to stay.bfast is very basic.pool location not so good.safety in big doubt for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were attentive and kind, and many times we were able to use one of their drivers instead of hiring a taxi (same price).
Cons: The place is in desperate need of a renovation.
Location: A bus stop is within about a 5 minute walk. Great breakfast and lunch option nearby. 30 minutes (ish) from the beach (but beware of jellyfish).
We just returned from spending 7 nights at Hotel Royal Penang. The staff was nice, but other than that the best thing about the hotel was that it is located next to a "hawker stand" place where we ate breakfast each morning (for about $10USD total for 2 adults and 2 young children, and that was for way too much food). The hotel itself is very dated - gross carpet in the room, questionable cleanliness of the bedding (hoping they just hadn't recently bleached things), mold in the bathroom, smoke smell (and ash tray) in our room which was clearly labeled as non-smoking, lots of green mold on the outside of the windows, etc. Now, we *did* stay 7 days so obviously we were able to look past these things, but would we stay there again....not sure, even for the decent price. Thankfully we were hardly in the room at all, so we survived just fine. As a side note, one day the elevator doors opened on another floor, and it looked as though they were possibly renovating it - the carpet was ripped up and the walls looked stripped of wallpaper. If they were to do a decent - and complete - job renovating, we would definitely consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

close to the city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: close to the city
Cons: Facilities need to be refurbished
Location: close to the foods market, shopping mall and viewpoint。。。。。。
Generally good is just a little outdated facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cockroach come with extra bed

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bathroom lock spoil, order extra bed, come with 2 free cockroachs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels