Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahang

Nice hotel with Nice view.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Located at rather strategic area & not much heavy traffic flow. Entrance to lobby is really convenience to drop-off guest & bags. Gd sound proof rooms
Cons: Provide non slip mat in the bathtub. Walkway with hand bars for the elderly esp at the front entrance.
Location: Fastfood outlet, foodcourt & supermarket nearby. Walking distance to some heritage buildings which serves fusion,chinese food, etc
Overall pleased with the hotel. Quite and comfortable. Staff managed to provide a connected room as requested too. Makes me the planner happy throughout the stay. TQVM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

よいホテルでした。

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 窓からの景色。17階の部屋でした。
Location: 周囲にも結構飲食店ありました。
パヤ島観光をメインに考えて、フェリーターミナルのあるジョージタウンに 泊まりました。 フェリーターミナルからは少し外れてましたが。 パヤ島に行くときは、ツアーバスで送迎してもらいましたが、 別の日にジョージタウンまで歩いて観光しました。 初日は距離感がわからずタクシー使ってましたが、案外歩いても近かったです。 ホテルにはドライヤーが部屋になかったのが不満です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from my

Close to eating area

Posted Jan 4, 2016
5 star for their customer service.each and every staff we approach was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Evetything was ok. The room very comfort like 5star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia, KL

Nice hotel and lucky got abit sea view

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Overall is ok but the washroom no bidet. Arrangement of check in abit worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kul

Big room but with mildew carpet smell

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Staff: Friendly and helpful Rooms: the walkway and rooms had mildew smell, the cabinets had dust visible like they hadn't been wiped properly in the recent past. Bed sheets and towel: Clean, no complaints. Bathroom: mouldy and not very well cleaned, you can see grout on the tiles. (Good feature in the bathroom is hanging rope) Parking: Limited spots in the basement however other parking spot are available in the rotary carousel parking which is not very convenient. Noise: Noise from nearby pubs and from the guests in hotel swimming pool is audible in room, rooms are not sound proof. (level 9) Location: Convenient for guests with own transport. You can drive to beach or attractions from the hotel. Value for money: average, a lot more can be done in the cleanliness I would recommend someone only if they don't mind the above and if they'll only need a place to sleep and out all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel very near to town centre

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The condition of the room.
Location: Local Good food is nearby.
Overall is good. Nice view of the sea. The hotel room condition is a bit dated. Can still be improved. Air condition is superb. Extremely Cool at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

普通の少し古いホテル

Posted Dec 2, 2015
空港からバスを利用してgeorge town のkomtarまで行き、そこから20分歩いた。 5分で汗が滝のように流れ、不慣れなこともあり、とても遠く感じた。 公共交通機関の便が悪いので、空港からタクシーの方がいい。またfree busやhop-on-offのバスルートから外れていて、いわゆるロケーションが悪い。 フロントの人はいい感じですが、今回3つのホテルを利用した中で初めてdepositを要求された。 部屋は普通の広さで不満はないが、設備の古さを感じた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Its location is quite strategic.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Its location which is conducive to the town area and Padang Kota is perfect for us.
Cons: A small lounge with live music would be good for those who don't want to venture far.
Location: Its near to Transfer Road for a good Roti Canai breakfast. Penang Road for Penang's famous knick knacks and Padang Kota and Gurney Drive for Supper
I was at Royal Hotel Penang for 3D/2nights with my wheelchair-bound aunt and cousin. All their staff that we encountered with were very attentive and quick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lou from Chiang Mai

Old and needs a face lift

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
poor condition of hotel, air conditioning low standard, water - services in bathroom required maintenance.Smokers hotel - unable to find a fresh area - and complaints were not addressed. even smoke free floors were smelly and uncomfortable. Breakfast - buffet - choices were ok. wifi - ok Swimming pool - out of work - for maintenance - bit nothing was done for the seven days we were there... very unfortunate that this hotel did not meet the expected standard as indicated on the web information. I will not stay there again.