Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Conveniency

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel location near Komtar Terminal, convenient to go around by bus in Penang. Staffs helpful. The only minus point was hat we were given the unit next to the staircase/cargo lifts, of which we felt uneasy. Other than that, it is recommendable coz of the location, easy to get about. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff were very accommodating and always ready to assist us, even suggested we take a bus to botanic gardens instead of a taxi which would have costed much more. Hotel room was tidy and clean, no problems with bathroom or aircon. Swimming pool was small but sufficient if you're looking for a quick dip; the 24-hours gym was also well-maintained with a variety of equipment. Walked to Lebuh Armenian (~30 mins depending on how fast you walk) on our first day in Penang where the street murals are. The only downside was the extremely hot and humid weather which made our walk less pleasurable. Nonetheless, if you are willing to walk, you can cover the clan jetties of Penang, Peranakan Mansion and Cheong Fatt Tze Blue Mansion all in one afternoon. There's great dim sum at Restoran Zim Sum located just a right turn after New Lane hawker centre where we had two breakfasts there as it was the only place we could find that opens at 6.30am. Overall good experience. Will definitely stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Free drinks provided daily at mini fridge very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel at convenience place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel very convenience and next to hotel do have alot Penang signature food stall. The hotel is clean and nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Coffee shops along the street of this hotel serves many food that tourists can try. The prawn mee is just amazing! Convenience to many tourist attractions because there is a bus stop within 5 mins walk, or 15 mins walk to the interchange. Room comfort is amazing as well, and the hotel is such a prominent landmark, it can act as a beacon and you will never lose your way. Perfect idea to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Nice hotel Centrally located

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. It was also within easy walking distance to a number of shopping areas. It also provided free WiFi.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved for me would be the bed which was very hard.
Location: The hotel was in a great location in the centre of Penang. Nightly food stalls downstairs (except Wednesdays) and easy walking to all types of shops
I spent 10 nights at the hotel and found the staff friendly and more than happy to assist with enquiries. The check-in and check-out process was quick and smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wished should have booked more nites!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Only booked 1-nite...jus to get experience to stay in busy Georgetown. Hotel is pleasant..likes the ambience, facilities & friendly staff. Up 1*
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Unfriendly reception supervisor.Reject My request to open small window. Totally disregard i need some fresh air due to my Medical condition. ( 2 key lock small side windows on L and R side)No problem previous stays open side windows for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Melissa Andrew, Hotel Management
Dear Ray We regret that you did not have a fully enjoyable stay with us. Please be informed that it is our hotel's policy to keep all the windows permanently closed for our guests' safety and security. However, we thank you for your feedback as it will help us to continuously improve our products and services. We wish you a speedy recovery and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mir

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location really good, clean room with great view, (16 floor) friendly personal.only 1 thing i dont like, its breakfast , almost all food fried, prepeared in sauces, nothing healthy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

decent hotel for a comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel room was quite spacious. We stayed in the family room, big enough for three adults. Location is not bad most Drivers know where it is. There are also various street food readily available near the hotel. Hotel breakfast though, wasn't fantastic. It wasn't awful but not much variety and wow factor.