Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great location, above expectations

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I liked how the two double beds were separated between floors for added privacy. The beds were comfy, pillows plush, and bathroom was roomy.
Cons: No towels in the room (had to request), water temperature for shower couldn't be adjusted, bathroom dark at night, no shower in first floor bathroom.
Location: A few steps from Armenian street...easy access to street art and quaint shops.
Booked a family room that sleeps five and was pleased to be showed into a huge two-storey room that was cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jitra, Kedah, Malaysia

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
From outside looks like an ordinary budget hotel, but wait until you go inside the room, like a 5 star hotel.. Great hotel n affordable price..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Disappointing hotel especially on their breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast, parking facility
Location: Street art, jetty
The only good point about this hotel is their location being close to many tourist spots with walk-able distance. The disappointing side is their terrible breakfast being served. Please dont expect any decent or buffet breakfast from this hotel as they only serve bread as breakfast. I never had such a lousy breakfast in my entire life. Finding parking will be a nightmare if you are driving there as there is no dedicated parking bay from this hotel. You will have to find a parking along the road which is always busy and occupied; hotel side does not bother to reserve a parking space for guest. You will get awakened early in the morning as there is a mosque neaby there.
4 out of 5
by Rasmus from Aalborg

Super beliggenhed

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolut bedste beliggenhed i forhold til at opleve den kulturelle del af George Town
5 out of 5
by Lasse

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold midt i Georgetown. Super hyggeligt hotel.
4 out of 5
by Piotr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to street art

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Perfect location for exploring Georgetown with Armenian st just on the corner and close to excellent food streets and little India
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Singapore

I will definitely stay there again

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I went for a 4D3N stay in Penang. The hotel was beautiful and service staffs were friendly and approachable. The location was great! Street arts, shops, cafes were all within walking distance. A good place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Poorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by khalis from Damansara, MY

Excellent stay at The Boutique Residence Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Penang for a short vacation. The hotel was absolutely fantastic, exactly as advertised in the booking site. Staffs were really helpful with our queries and luggage. Definitely will stay again in that hotel.