Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good facilities

Posted Jan 11, 2017
i have 2 day stay at this hotel and for me the hotel is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate need for revamp

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is in need of a MAJOR & DESPERATE makeover. It's currently stuck in the 1960s & I don't mean this in a good way. Even local taxi drivers were sceptical when we gave the add to the hotel- asking if we were sure this is where we were staying! The aircon rattled thru the night, tap water was murky owing to servicing, there was a water disruption that was only revealed to us upon check in, the carpet n furniture emitted "funky" sights n smell. And the kitchen perpetually smelled of a dead rat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipoh

Nice hotel with in room Jacuzzi.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything things are okay, value for money. Hot water shower need to be improved. Need to wait few minutes for the hot water shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subang Jaya

Slow check in

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Super slow check in. Had to wait hours in the lobby to have the room ready, together with other waiting customers. Managed to check in around 4 ish. Kudos to the receptionist who are patient and well-manered. Location and room size are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Bad maintenance

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Gurney Drive
Cons: Car park security & room maintenance
Location: eateries, shopping
Overall room furniture are thorn i.e. makeup mirror at bathroom are broken, inside cabinet is dusty, sink stopper is missing. Worsening is the towel has dirt and housekeeping not even border to exchange. The hotel lift is very slow and has to wait more than 5 minutes at least. The car park is not arm and cars can just in & out without security check.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
hotel is quite far from gurney plaza. breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Big room and good location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the spacious room
Cons: the TV in the room was just positioned in a odd corner on a coffee table. A proper TV cabinet or hanging up the TV on the wall will definitely make th
Location: Gurney Hawker Center Bangkok Lane Mee Goreng Pulau Tikus Market
What I like most about the room is the size, the room is very spacious. If you are driving, the location is very good as a lot of good food are around the corner with just a very short drive or around 30 minutes walk. Gurney Hawker Ctr and Mee Goreng Bangkok Lane are some thing one should not miss if you are staying in this hotel. Another pleasant surprise in the room is the bath tub with a Jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sea view

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel rather old need some upgrading.Room is quite spacious and good sea view.Just for overnight stay is ok but for longer stay or family vacation may have to reconsider.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most bad hotel in my life

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: must improve everything
there is no hot water. if weater is rain,you become very cold can not be warm and rest at hotel and did not chage bed sheet etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

many broken facilities in room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: It's a little distant from shops and amenities
It's clean n comfortable. However most facilities like in-room safe n light switches were beyond repair.