Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Smoking

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Well, even there are sign for non - smoking floor,however the staff and travellers always smoke.The smell is so bad. For cleaning,the maid just change the towel but didn't clean your room even your put the cleaing sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: wifiที่ซื้อบริการช้ามาก
ห้องพักสะอาด การเดินทางไปสะดวก แต่wifiที่ซื้อบริการช้ามาก
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review.Please be assured that jointly with our management we will put measures in place for remedial action in regards to the wifi and hope you will stay with us again. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Really good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pleasing Hotel staff and the rooms are comfortable and clean. If you are willing to visit Penang it is easier to reach most of the destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dreamy, Thank you for the review. Thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to many opportunities in the near future to welcome you back again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Value for money, strategic location, decent restaurants next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to many opportunities in the near future to welcome you back again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Parking Problem

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location with comfort bed. But will suggest that do not in the parkingat the hotel and never entry as the fee is RM6 per entry. Although the board stated RM6 per entry / RM6 per day, but the parking staff explained once you left and enter again, we need to collect another RM6. In addition, we are not allowed to reverse and find another parking at outside after the RM6 explaination because we have entered although it is less than 1 minute when we get shock with the parking fee. Hope there can be a better explaination parking rate fee signboard or the staff can stand in front the gate to explain instead stand after the gate and not allow to leave when disagree with the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charmaine, Thank you very much for writing a review following your stay at Tune Hotel Downtown Penang. Please be assured that jointly with our management we will put measures in place for remedial action in regards to the parking matter and hope you will stay with us again during one of your future trips to Penang.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Noisy hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I can't sleep for 2 nights due to the noisy around outside window and hotel a little bit old, small room but very cheap price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
ห้องพักโดยรวมถือว่าโอเค เหมาะสมราคา พนักงานต้อนรับน่ารักใจดี
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
เรียนไม่ประสงค์ออกนามขอขอบคุณสำหรับข้อเสนอแนะของคุณเราหวังว่าจะได้ต้อนรับท่านที่ให้บริการปรับแต่งในเร็ว ๆ นี้
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A low cost hotel whith an horrible feel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel with no service at all, bad location, no tv no phone in the room, extremly bad working internet and Extremly small rooms. This place made me feel that i was not welcome, and because i paid a ""low"" price i was not a guest who should receive attention, but just another cow of the low cost flock who had just the right to keep his mouth shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review.Sorry to hear that you were not familiar with our limited service hotel. Our concept, prices, and charges are clearly available on our website. Our rooms are basic, Customer service is our top priority and we assure you that what you had experienced is purely isolated. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Tune Hotels and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perak, Malaysia

Good location only

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Please be improve the performance of the staff in this hotel and please make it FREE parking in this hotel compound
Location: shopping, food and night life.
Everything is good except the hotel staff ( front desk ) not friendly. We are not happy to pay the parking ticket every time for come in and go out from the hotel. ( NOT FREE PARKING and EXPENSIVE ) even in this hotel compound.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Loi, Customer service is our top priority and we assure you that what you had experienced is purely isolated. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Tune Hotels and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Please be assured that jointly with the parking provider we will take remedial action in regards parking charges. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

สะดวก สบาย ใกล้ตึก Komtar

Posted Jul 19, 2016
เตียงนอนสบายมาก มีแอร์และพัดลมเพดานปรับระดับได้ มีคีย์การ์ด มีไดร์เป่าผม ห้องน้ำแยกโซนเปียกและแห้ง ความสะอาดของเครื่องนอนและผ้าเช็ดตัวปานกลาง เปิดประตูห้องน้ำจะชนกับขอบเตียง มีราวและไม้แขวนเสื้อมีตีวหนีบให้สามอัน ใต้โรงแรมมีเซเว่น และบริเวณรอบๆโรงแรมมีร้านอาหารขายตอนหัวค่ำ รถเมล์สาย 103 ผ่านหน้าโรงแรม พนักงานบริการดี สรุปโดยรวมประทับใจมากค่ะ
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Rahim K. - Manager, Hotel Management
เรียน Angiez, ขอขอบคุณที่สละเวลาในการเขียนรีวิวนี้สำหรับ Tune Hotel Downtown Penang.I ดีใจที่ได้อ่านที่คุณมีความสุขที่คุณเข้าพักกับเรา จุดมุ่งหมายหลักของเราคือการให้บริการห้องพักที่คุ้มค่าสูงสุดในทำเลที่ดีในการแสดงความคิดเห็น prices.Your ที่ถูกที่สุดและข้อเสนอแนะจะได้รับการตอบรับอย่างดีโดยทีมงานที่ workstirelessly เพื่อให้แน่ใจว่าแขกของเราจะได้รับบริการที่ดีที่สุดและสนุกกับช่วงเวลาที่น่าจดจำกับเรา! ขอบคุณสำหรับการเข้าพักกับเราและเราหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่จะต้อนรับคุณกลับไป Tune Hotel Downtown Penang เร็ว ๆ นี้