Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice of accommodation for families

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very assessable and excellent choice of eateries near to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Good place to stay. I am a regular customer

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: great location for my business trip
I always choose Vistana if I go to USM in Penang. Comfort, quiet, nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A very friendly and helpful staff. Willing to show us the rooms before we book the hotel for family members from outstation. Keep it up the great service! Nice for a family stay on 3 bedrooms. Quite a small rooms with a living room but juz nice for a family of 4-5 ppl. A very nice place for a mind relaxation. All the 3 rooms are very clean. 2 bathrooms available. Car Park available. Location: 5mins drive walk to Bukit Jambul Mall. 10mins drive to QB Mall. Mamak stall and Chinese FoodCourt nearby. However far away from town. Need to drive 20-30mins to reach town depending on the traffics flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel and nice location,suit room is very big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff , clean & close to eatiriez

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very good - will continue to use Expedia for bookinh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment/Suite Style Hotel - Room Condition

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located for me.
Cons: Condition of the room/suite and staff attitude in handling issues/complaint
Stay in the 2 bedrooms suite for 4 days /3 nights. Overall hotel is okay. Room condition and the staff attitude in handling issue need improvement. First day check in, door in the master bedroom could not open and was being locked inside the room. My husband called the operator/reception for help but no one seem to come. Waited for about 20 minutes, tried to open the door ourselves luckily managed to do so. Imaging if the person locked in the room is a child what will happen. The door could not be opened due to the wooden strip directly under the door loosen and the door was jammed and to open it I and my husband have to use all our strength to push it. Nobody from the hotel seems to care and no one was sent to check on this issue. 2nd issue, could not sleep well in the first night as the air con in the master bedroom water leaking and dripping on the floor. Informed the hotel staff (Reception) next morning on the air con and the door issue. However the door issue was not rectified and air con problem still there on the 2nd night. Informed the hotel staff again on the 3rd day. Sad to say the issues of air con & door are still there on the day we check out. I have mentioned in the booking to have a room with quite air con as previous stay the air con noise is loud, luck seems to came my way as this time instead of noisy air con I get a water dripping air con..? Hope Chinese saying water is prosperity is true as I got it for 4days of CNY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good place to stay. Easy access to main road in Bayan. Less traffic approaching the place. Near to convenient store, food shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient to call convention centre

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good and comfortable, basic amenities provided. Pleasant stay. There are six of us in the 3 bedroom apartment, spacious and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vistana Penang

Posted Jan 4, 2017
They hv shuttle bus to Queenbay shopping and near Bukit Jambul small shopping mall. Few eatery shop beside the hotel.overall convenient place for visiting customers in Bayan Lepas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I stayed 1 night for a three bed rooms type. The rooms are reaosnably clean and cozy.