Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andre from Altadena

Tranquility and class

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at this hotel over maybe 12 years. We come back because it is serene nestled in the vineyards and hills of the Piemonte. Modern amenities set in the walls of an old monastery. Nice breakfast buffet, and nice restaurant with good s er ice and food. Since our last stay the have added an impressive wellness center and indoor pool. Hope to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent ambience to relax in

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed this peaceful getaway amidst the vines as we first took advantage of the restful spa waters, then the views, then the delicious evening meal and finally 10 lengths in the outside pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda

This was a wonderful hotel in the hills of Asti.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: I loved the location and the views from the hotel. It had sort of an old world charm.
Cons: Nothing recommended.
Location: There are lots of vineyards in the area. Close to Asti, where there are lots of restaurants.
Our room had the most gorgeous views of the hills of Asti. The room was very clean, bathroom was big, hairdryer included with the room. Staff at the hotel was very accommodating. We didn't get to go experience any of the spa activities but I'm sure it is very nice. Highly recommend this hotel. Also was very easy to find as there is lots of signage to direct you to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Alba for the truffle market The restaurant La Braja in nearby Montemagna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Seems to have lost its former charm

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel every other year since 2001 whilst travelling between the UK and Italy, having discovered it by chance and falling in love with it - the location, charm, rooms, service and food were all excellent. This year it seemed to have lost its charm, particularly in the service from the staff, which was distinctly chilly. They even refused to acknowledge that I had pre-paid for our room until I made a phone call to hotels.com so that they could speak directly to the receptionist and verify the fact. Even after that I didn't get a apology! The setting and rooms are still wonderful, but I am not sure that I would return in future - a smile and helpfulness, in whatever language, cost nothing. Even the restaurant was disappointing this time - it felt as though we were on a conveyor belt from the kitchen. I have recommended this hotel to friends in the past, but don't think I could now. Such a shame, but I would no longer feel comfortable going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful location and hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2009
Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Very pretty setting. The restaurant was nice. It was lovely to be served champagne and canapes outside before dinner. Beds comfortable. Good breakfast. Well located to explore Asti region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diclasse e curato

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo relais immerso nella natura e nel silenzio, per staccare dalla frenesia della città. Bellissima spa completa di tutto i comfort, veramente rigenerante. Personale molto gentile e cortese. Consigliato il ristorante, complimenti allo chef.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto ok

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
ottima spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfetto!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto Ok !
5 out of 5
by Franco from Milano

Relax totale in location molto bella

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte ma abbiamo trascorso l'intero pomeriggio nella bella Spa. relax totale in contesto ovattato e molto bello.