Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
My selection was not good, the hotel is not that good, I will recommend,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Awful stay

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I don't usually write reviews, but this hotel is terrible and I had it. I arrived 1230pm and was told to wait 10mins because they had to call Expedia to verify I was booked. I waited 15 mins and checked again and the reception guy who barely spoke English said another 20 mins, and that check in is not until 2pm anyway. He left 5 mins later and a girl replaced him and I went to her and she got me a room right away. She barely spoke any English as well. Fine. I paid for the night and I get to the room to shower and the shower head on the ceiling doesn't work, so I used the removable shower head. Then the water starts to go from scalding hot to freezing cold in back and forth. So I hurried and made my shower 30 seconds long. Fine. Whatever. I'm hungry and now there isn't even a menu in the room. I call room service for one and they said right away. 30 mins later and I had to call again for it. Fine. The food was delicious by the way! I call to schedule a wake up call in the morning at 9am. And go to sleep. Guess what. For the first time in my life, in 40 different countries, this is the only hotel that forgot my wake up call! This is supposed to be a 4 or 5 star hotel! Fine. I just want to leave at this point. So I get ready in that awful shower and go to reception to check out. Same reception girl from yesterday asks how I want to pay. I had to remind her that I already paid, and fortunately had asked for a receipt. I also made sure to get one for the room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel with sea view and big comfy beds.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Big comfy beds, it was freezing outside but the rooms were always warm. Looked forward to coming back and breakfast variety was excellent. Shame couldn't get WiFi from my room though otherwise everything was Perfect ***** Thank you Green Park Pendik staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTENEGRO

AWFUL

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Noting
Cons: Immediately change managing team
Uncleaned room, waiting two hours for a cup of ice and at the end I went to room service and did it self service. Untrained and uncontrolled personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Taylan Köney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Pendik Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. It was concerning to read that you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able to welcome you again soon and show you our usual high level of service and attentiveness. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
No experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It very good but it's far little pet and far from public transport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for conferences

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Rooms need to be up graded. Otherwise, great location and nearby space for exhibition and large events.
4 out of 5
by chingiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton california

Horrible Hotel,dirty room ,

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Ice machine doesn't work , dirty room , no iron in room , horrible breakfeast buffet , never ever stay in this hotel again