Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was not expecting much.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
No light in the second bunk room. We had to bring in blankets from our car to supplement the flimsy covers for the bunk beds. We registered 5 guests but they only provided 4 towels. We were told breakfast started at 6:30 am , but by 6:45 am the doors to the dining area were still locked and no ne was around. At least we were able to sleep and resume our journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Midtown
Very reasonable and decent play to stay for spending the night while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Regards, Sona GM-ABVI Pendleton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belmont ca

Close to everything Downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Outside trash not being emptied in nearly a week
Location: Close walking distance are Cimmiyotti's, hamley's, Rainbow Cafe, prodigal Son, many other restaurants, underground tour, round up arena. all close by.
The rooms are ok and the beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast average, nothing to write home about, but for the money overall a decent place. Staff very helpful. Walking distance basically to everything in town makes it a very convenient place to stay. The minuses, trash cans outside under the stairs were never emptied in the 5 days we were there. If you have a room near the smoking area the construction workers that stay here tend to talk a bit loud and early morning as well as late evening. Coffee pots in room are not emptied and cleaned during stay. Shampoo and soap was a hit and miss to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sona, Hotel Management
Dear Lou, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us. I have showed your comments to our housekeeping staff so they make sure that no small detail is missed while giving room service. We certainly hope you will stay with us in the future. Thanks Sona GM-ABVI Pendleton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, Nevada

Close to city's scenic river walkway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Average place to stay. We like to stay here because it's close to a nice walkway and pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love the fact that there is a nice riverwalk so close to our location and our guests continue to enjoy that. Appreciate your feedback. Thanks Sona GM-ABVI Pendleton,OR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Within walking distance to shops. The breakfast could use a few more items but they do have waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Sona, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Pendleton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel close to river.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed. no smoking rooms.
Cons: A smoking table got set up less than 10 feet from our door. it was quiet until the motor cycles arrived. at 6 am they all started up.
Location: location was close to river and farmers market and good café.
Great farmers market and steakhouse 2 blocks away. good place to walk down by the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Motel has seen better days!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room repairs and updates.
Location: Nice town and friendly community.
We have stayed her in the past and it was in better shape, seems to be rundown now. The staff was a lot more friendlier and accommodating. For the price, it just is not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Need a fridge in the room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Discount for Perkins restaurant next door. But, a little short of amenities--see title.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Close to town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We arrived at the room, air was off. It was 90+ in the room. Refrigerator was unplugged, no ice in it or anywhere on the property. Desk person was friendly, business like. Continental breakfast was mostly cold or out at 10:00 AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Seattle

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean room, kids loved the pool. A bath mat for the floor would be great along with a grab bar/towel bat in the tub to dry swimsuits