Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice, clean, quiet with nice pool and spa.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was really nice.
We were so busy we didn't stay in the room much, but did use the spa and breakfast facilities both days. Spa was a little "foamy" with a rough finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. affordable hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Not many places to choose from in La Grande but the Sandman was comfortable with a nice variety for breakfast and cheerful staff. I had some last minute papers to print for a training and the computer in the lobby with a printer was a lifesaver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Maybe a few more choices for breakfast
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly! The swimming pool and hot tub are open 24hr which is nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location in La Grande

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in Town.
Cons: Shower head was in poor condition, spray pattern did not work, shower curtain needed to be longer or magnetic.
Location: Lots to do in the La Grande area, good fishing.
Average motel, breakfast bar was a little sparse.Seating limited. Grounds were maintained, room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean rooms, terrible coffee and breakfast offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Interstate

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It had 24 pool and spa for the kids
Cons: Maybe more of a hot breakfast
Location: Didn't stay long enough for attractions
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Kids loved that the pool was s24 hrs because we arrived later in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Utah

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Evening desk clerk was extremely helpful. We arrived late, she made checking in a breeze and even suggested some place to eat in Le Grande. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and very quiet.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It would be helpful if coffee were available in the lobby for early risers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
There was no elevator to the second floor. The staff was really welcoming.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
reason for stay was to spend time with my kids and play in pool, sadly pool was shut down and for the 1st day and than reopened that evening which sucked but all in all clean and nice stay just hole point for stay was fun in the pool with kids and did not get that for the price