Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not repeat!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to main roads and town
Although a good location room was not clean! Trash from previous guest still in trash bin, carpet dirty, toilet not fixed tightly to floor. When they "cleaned" room they only appeared to make bed. No towels were replenished, trash wasn't emptied and bed coverlet left in pile on floor. Not enough food - Many guests were coming in for breakfast but they ran out of food way too early. They had no milk for cereal, a guest had to go to store to purchase more for their children, employees were not going to do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Overall this hotel is a five star. The staff was great and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Price a little high, but very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, good breakfast, and pool.
Cons: More competitive price.
Location: This is a small town, so I think it would be close to whatever you wanted to do. We only went to Wal-mart so I really can't say. Close to the college.
We choose to spend a little more because the reviews at other hotels in LaGrande kind of scared us a little. When we arrived, we found it was almost in the same parking lot as Comfort Inn and a couple others (Sandman and I can't remember the other). I asked Comfort to show me a room just for comparison, and I think we would have been fine staying there given the price difference. Anyway, the room was quite nice, the breakfast was good with a decent selection of eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit and all the usual carb choices. They had good hot chocolate which I appreciated since we don't drink coffee. The indoor pool was exceptionally nice, literally the perfect temperature. The have an onsite laundry which was appreciated so we didn't have to take our wet swimming stuff in the car. I am usually very uncomfortable in hotel beds, but these were better than average I would say. At least I didn't wake up with aching hips! Overall good, just on the high end of the price range for the area. This was our first time staying in BW Plus, I will do it again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

comfort in the desert

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pool and Jacuzzi although I did not use on this trip.
Cons: replaced tv
Exceptable facilities in Eastern Oregon. Nice to come to this hotel after the long drive. The breakfast was ok. I am gluten free so I could eat the eggs and juice. Sausage was also available as well as the many cold selections, waffles, and coffee. The temperature unit was easy to use. I turned off as I don;t care for AC. I had a refrigerator and micro wave, a big plus. My room was very quiet after I requested an initial move to a new room due to activity next door. I had trouble with the TV which probably needs to be replaced. Strange pixels appeared and lost sound occasionally,room 235.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island WA

A comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and excellent service from the staff.
Cons: I like to sleep with the windows open. Unfortunately, the window would only open about 3 inches which meant we needed the air conditioner on all night
We spent one night in La Grande on our way home to Seattle. We had a King size bed that was very comfortable and the flat screen TV was terrific. The room was clean and the heat/AC relatively quiet. I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a clean and updated room. Quiet and the beds and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very nice stay. We were only there over night but was great and would be nice for more than one night. The only problem is there is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage then that's a problem or a good workout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best place in LaGrande

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall nice place. Clean rooms but beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rate I paid for

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was okay, the facility does not live up to it's billing as a Best Western Plus Inn. For the money I paid for, I could have stayed in a nice room with a King Size bed in a three star hotel in Boise or probably Wildhorse. Expedia also charged me more than I was expecting which made it worse. The only good thing about it is it's location close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

La Grande, Oregon - first time guests

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed, large screen tv, the cleanliness and the friendly/accommodating staff.
Location: We had dinner at the TEN DEPOT STREET restaurant. The BEST prime rib we have ever eaten!
Very nice, clean hotel with great amenities including an expansive selection of choices for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The large screen tv was a bonus! Our room was so clean that we tipped the maid. The price was very reasonable for the location and included a nice sized refrigerator and microwave oven. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future!