Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Convenient location and close to eateries and shopping.
It was a very nice and clean hotel. Nice and quiet location. The staff at the front desk were very nice and thorough. The only complaint I have is about the Maid. We arrived on Friday the 17th of June, 2016 and stayed until The morning of June 20th, 2016. The maid did not once attempt to come in and straighten our room or service it at all. We went out into the hall to get more coffee and cups and sugars/creamer packets from the maid and she was very rude to us and told us we were asking for alot. I told the front desk Sunday morning that our trash was overflowing and that we was out of toilet paper in our room, they told us that they would have her go into our room while we were out and about and take the trash out and give us some clean towels and toilet paper. WHen we returned to our room later that day, the only thing the maid had done was give us 1 roll of toilet paper and that was it. Our trash was still overflowing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Clean and close to our activities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We were only at our hotel less than 12 hours but great for our purpose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel had everything I need it...clean room, microwave , coffee maker, fridge, good staff and good service
Location: Excellent location close to everything, and besides a small mall with Safeway and a few other stores,
I booked my hotel through Expedia, we had never stayed in this hotel before...But it turn out to be a very pleasant stay, room was clean, beds were comfortable, free wifi and fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron/ iron board in the room, plus gym and laundry facilities, and the best part was that the hotel is beside a small mall....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I was put in a room against the construction of the new rooms...at 9am I was woken up by the wall being cut on the other side. Water was shut off from 11am-7pm, I couldn't get sleep or shower for my job interview, I was switched into another room so they could cut my wall open. I am a maintenance technician for a hotel and tolerate a lot but this was ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reservation on record

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: They had one more room open.
Cons: The heater unit did not appear to have a thermostat - so it ran constantly and noisy.
Location: We just needed a bed for the night - it's a freeway motel.
I reserved a room through Expedia that morning. We started driving about 7:00 p.m. and arrived about 11:00 pm, only to discover that there was no record of our Expedia reservation. She had one room left, but said she would have to charge us their going rate, even though I showed her my reservation emaiI. By morning it was straightened out, but so frustrating at check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az.

On going construction

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet.
Cons: Colder refrigerator.
Location: Hotel was off of the 395 highway, but you would never know as it was exceptionally quiet. There was a plaza less tan 1/2 block away with a Starbuck's
Hotel was adding additional rooms at one end, I was placed at the far end of the hotel & it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room close to Safeways for snacks & a couple of other stores for shopping. Gave coupons for a really good breakfast at a close restaurant
Cons: Didn't care for the vacuuming at 1:30 a.m. & ironing board cover that you saw every time you went into the bathroom was very dirty. \
Location: Stayed here while attending the Pendleton Roundup. Not a very far drive & nice to get out of the hustle & bustle each night.
Enjoyed our stay. Don't really have anything else to say.
1 out of 5
by james from m

Incompetent staff strikes again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Got to the hotel to check my wife and sister in for a small quiet bachelorette party and first the lady didn't know that we were supposed to be there because "the day shift lady didn't do her job" and then found out there were 2 more reservations coming in from off line and they were going to have no were else to put them. Then she said " oh well, not my problem I'll leave it for the night lady"! Then she preceded to check us in saying they have a contract with the railroad so if they get any complaints on noise they would have to ask us to leave. Even after telling her that it's a quite few girls coming in she proceeded to replete her self! Not thrilled! Spend the extra $20 and go to the oxford!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Don't go

Posted May 16, 2011
Pre-reserved 3 rooms. Only had 2 for us when we arrived. Parking lot was completely empty, and they told us they could only give us a room with 1 bed. That room turned out to have a twin!!! Also, the reservation told us there woud be a continental breakfast...there was absolutely NOTHING!