Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean comfortable motel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This was a last minute room I booked for the holiday. It was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Good to be in downtown Hermiston.
Nice spacious room. Very clean. CX xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amboy, Wa

Maintenance Staff - Above and Beyond

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel was easy to find and the parking was excellent.
This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times the room was really nice and the beds very comfortable. My boyfriend wasn't feeling too well so he stayed in the room when I left to go meet my sister and her husband for dinner. When I arrived back at the room, he wasn't there. I saw that he must have gone to the hot tub and proceeded to the pool/spa area and did not find him. Went back to the room for a while then back down to the pool area. He was standing in the hallway just outside there talking with the maintenance man. When he went down there, he had not even gotten to the hot tub when he became violent ill. The maintenance man was right there to help him. He took my guy to the maintenance room, cleaned up the pool area and then made sure that my guy was cleaned up and okay. He asked if he could contact anyone to help and was told that I was not there right then. He stayed with my boyfriend to make sure he was okay and asked if he needed a doctor or anything. He would not let him go back to the room by himself and waited with him until I showed up. I have never had such a caring person show such concern and he went above and beyond. He is truly an exceptional employee. Because of this I will never go anywhere else when I visit my sister. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this hotel a 15!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great rooms and comfy beds!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: By the elevator and didn't hear anything!
The rooms are bigger than we expected. Clean and comfy beds! Quiet rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Volleyball Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was great to have a nice small meal in the evening available to guests. I don't drink but the 2 free drinks was surprising, no one else does it.
Location: Location is perfect!! Lots of food places surrounding the hotel including Walmart.
Everything was great!!! The hospitality and the food that was served. Our room was clean and amazingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel with good staff and well maintained. Just how we like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rivas, Nicaragua

Only place to stay in Hermiston

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Incredible breakfast and happy hour. Great pool, but would be nice if there was outside space to enjoy sitting by the pool. Convenient location. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

A wonderful oasis after a long day's drive.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: They offered us free tickets for evening libations and snacks, from 5:30 to 9:30 PM. This was a pleasant surprise!
We experienced a great check-in and check-out.. They accommodated our request for a certain type of room and made good restaurant recommendations. The beds were very comfortable, the room and bathroom were very clean. We had a nice silent nights sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Easy parking with plenty of eating options all around.
The included breakfast fare was fresh and tasty and the dining area was roomy and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, MD

Delightful experience born of bad circumstance

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was flying my small airplane cross country when I had an engine failure at the airport in Hermiston. The airport staff highly recommended this hotel for my unplanned stay and they were right in doing so. There were only large suites left when we called for a reservation but the clerk gave us a rate that made it hardly more expensive than a smaller room. The free evening snacks and wonderful breakfast buffet were far beyond what I had expected. The room was gorgeous and spotless. The pool and hot tub were a welcome diversion. And to top it off -- I made a mistake when I booked through Expedia and the departure date was wrong. The front desk called me to ask when it became clear we had vacated the room, and refunded me the money I would have legitimately been obligated to pay. All in all a high spot in an otherwise troubled visit to Hermiston -- which is not a bad place, and under different circumstances I would have enjoyed myself a lot more. Be sure to try the watermelon!