Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Restaurant is nice, pretty place, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a nise stay and wonderful breakfast. That is all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Service staff was pleasant and buffet breakfast was excellent. The room was a disappointment. I had a two-night staff and the room was not made up. Towels from previous day left on the bathroom floor were picked up, but not replaced. Also, room was too cold even though I turned up heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc, Utah

Good nights sleep on a road trip.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Shower needs to be updated and a new shower head.
I checked in late with no problems. The room was clean quiet and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you Tiff for staying at the Red Lion Pendleton, OR. We appreciate your comments and I have forward them to department and management for their review. Take Care Lisa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Red Lion in Pendleton, OR. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. This will be forward to our management. Take Care and hope to see you again. Lisa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for my uncles celebration of life and was excited about finding a dependable hotel for 46 bucks a night. I travel regularly on business and have stayed at a few red lions without any issues and would have given previous ones 4 stars. This one, however, was not in the same spirits. My boyfriend and I arrived at 1130 pm into a wonderful and deceiving lobby. It was absolutely gorgeous. The guy at the counter was friendly enough, but had a total atmosphere of disdain for his job about him. Even though the hotel was not full, he put us in the furthest room possible on the first floor that he could have. It was a bit annoying as we were obviously tired. We got into the room and the temperature was about 50 degrees, which was not much warmer than outside. We kicked on the heater which took about 3 hours to sufficiently heat up the room. The bed was very uncomfortable, most likely a standard for the whole hotel, not because they were pillow tops, but because they were old beds and they need to replace them. The blanket that was on the bed was ratty and in need of replacement and was as thin as a sheet of paper and made it so we were freezing until about 3 am when the heater finally heated the whole room. After getting out of bed from the restless night of sleep that I had, I got into the shower and it was made for someone 5' 6" or under which was very unfortunate for both my boyfriend and I who are both six feet tall. There was also mold/mildew in the bat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEDFORD, OREGON

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Stayed here overnight on last leg of return trip home. Card key readers still have problems. Mentioned it on first stay here. It appears that nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEDFORD, OREGON

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had trouble accessing room and unloading luggage. Card key reader at ramp access not functioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great place to stay, rooms clean, beds are comfortable and the staff was very helpful and polite will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close and easy to find from the freeway...also far enough away you didn't hear it
Cons: I could hear the people in the next rooms. Definitely needs a year round Jacuzzi. I saw one man trying to get into the weight room and he couldn't
Location: By the Freeway,..go to the bar. Not much else to do at night or after driving all day
Was a decent clean hotel. Bed was pretty comfy. Food was pretty good. I would stay there again.