Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek, Wa

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Perfect overnight stop on drive from Boise. Beds are comfortable, clean room and good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was low but room a disappointment

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: room comfort and smell
This hotel is really showing its age. The room has a smell of smoke and air freshener to try and overcome the smell of smoke. I think the 1970's popcorn ceiling is holding the aroma in. There was a used sponge under the sink. The shower has low water pressure. The beds were ok but the pillows were small and very cheap. There are many other options close by. I guess you get what you pay for....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet night on the 1st of the year

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: Put some focus on the restaurant.
Location: This hotel is away from the main town, up on a hill. I saw nice views out the back the next morning.
Was traveling home after spending NYE with friends. Place had few people, was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Restaurant had problems, though. Great wait staff and tasty food, but wouldn’t recommend it. Beer taps broken (serving flat beer from multiple kegs), they’d run out of lettuce (okay, after a holiday I get that), the Chicken Fettucini was a soup (good, but lost a lot of chicken in the soup), and the Main TV wasn’t set correctly to watch the Sugar bowl... lost all edges about 20%, even after they let me mess with the aspect ratio setting on the remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

good location in pendleton

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel is nicely located close to the freeway which goes straight to wildhorse casino. We were grearly disappointed that the bar and restaurant was only open from 4-9 on New Years Eve. I guess we would have also been disappointed if we were the only ones there! A nice plus that I didnt see when booking is that they only charge $15 for pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Replace the key cards and doors. Improve the bathrooms/baths. Don't treat the paying customers like they need to show proof of residence before eating
Location: outside of town, not much to do
The rooms are not as nice as the lobby and dining area. The doors are cracked and broken and the key card didn't work 90% of the time. The hotel is very old. The breakfast was decent and the staff kind. But it just was below standards facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Hotel, Awesome Price

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to (right off the freeway), very clean, and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and needs to be replaced.
Location: The Pendleton Woolen Mills is s MUST to see and tour. The Pendleton Round up which in is Sept and the parades but get your room early like April.
This is an older hotel but it has VERY clean updated rooms and lobby. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable etc. The room was quiet as well. This hotel does not provide a free breakfast but there is a restaurant in the hotel. There is also a Perkins restaurant about a block away as well as a gas station that has a convenience store in it. It is located right off the freeway in Pendleton so it is easy to access. I liked it so much that my husband and I have decided whenever we visit Pendleton, we will stay at the Red Lion Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton OR

Overnight reservations on route.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: They welcomed our cat who is my comfort animal, I have MS. The access to the building is very good with the ramp.
Location: Saw a restaurant on our way to check in.
The gal at the desk was very good about checking us in and directions to access for our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel, older, nice views

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is aging but it's kept up nicely. Gorgeous view. The breakfast buffet was alright kind of standard. It looked like it had a nice pool but we came in winter so it was closed. We would definitely stay there again. The price definitely was good for the quality of the hotel. I would have expected to pay just a little bit more but not much more. Staff was friendly and there was plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

cold room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The only bad thing was when we arrived around 9 in the evening on a cold night the room wasn't heated. We called the front desk and they said to turn on the thermostat and it should be warm in 20 to 30 minutes. Had to go out and get hot chocolate while our room heated up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the woods

On the way

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was a dark and rainy night. The red lion was clean and warm which was a very good thing. The breakfast was good and the only complaint was some noise from the hallway.