Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

A gem in the rocks

Posted Jul 29, 2016
When we drove into Boardman I wondered what we would find. Then this wonderful building appears overlooking the river/lake. We had arrived before the listed check in time, but they sorted a room for us and checked us in. Food is good. Pool and hot tub wonderful. We awoke to paddle boats coming up the river Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Great find

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A great out of the way relaxing find and would recommend highly. Great place for a river view dinner to watch sun set
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and restaraunt.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The restaraunt was great! The hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are very spacious. The fitness area needs some improvement. Only had a couple Dumbbells that weighed about 15lbs. And a treadmill and elliptical. They need one of those all in one gyms or more weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Skye B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate your suggestions on the work out room. That will help us greatly when we update our equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Felt like a resort. Clean, spacious, quiet.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is off the beaten path. While there you can boat, enjoy the river, walk and rest in the peace and quiet.
The hotel surroundings were beautiful. There was a nice, paved trail around the river that allowed walking and cycling. The room was very large and pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Skye B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

More than we bargained for

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel is located right on the Columbia River with beautiful grounds and a great view. Walk down to the water, it's less than 100 feet from your room and the sunsets are magnificent. The rooms are oversized, with comfy beds, a desk, wifi, a table/chairs and a microwave, frig, and Keurig machine - yes, a Keurig machine for your coffee (which they provide pods for). The price we booked on Expedia was extremely reasonable. We've stayed in hotels that cost far more that offered far less. The lobby is also worth viewing with it's floor to ceiling stone fireplace. A quiet and peaceful location. There is no included breakfast, but there's a nice restaurant on the premises that offers breakfast starting at 6:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

beautiful river view

Posted May 27, 2016
nice staffs, great restaurant, very beautiful view of river, relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Lovely river location for rest and relaxation

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Near and industrial area. Some train noise
This is a very small town and there are few options for dining and no attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Wonderful building and restaurant. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Friendly staff. No issues with my room. Restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Booked this room to go to the Round UP.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness. The location is beautiful at sunset.
Cons: Train the staff.
The hotel was very clean. The staff friendly. The room was clean. However, the beds were very uncomfortable. There was a lot of noise from other rooms and from the parking lot. The restaurant is ok, but the wait staff could use some training. The food was only passable and limited.