Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mead, WA

Cheap Hotel, Good for Sleeping

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was fantastic. They were eager to help and very friendly.
Cons: Better continental breakfast. Get a pest control service to help out with bugs.
Location: Nelly's tacos are right next to the location which wasnt too bad at all. It was walking distance to a shopping center as well.
Overall my experience wasnt the worst. The room was cleaned daily and efficiently. The bathroom however had a constant supply of bugs visiting. The bed was a queen and the sheets were clean, but the pillow covers had stains on one side of them. The chair in the room was quite old and well worn. Internet was a bit lacking and was very hard to get streaming tv show quality out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Horrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is not a hotel it's a motel. The attendant was absolutely disgusting towards me. He threw my bill at me and charged me twice for a room because I checked in late due to my flight being delayed. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemies. The room smelled like cigerates and was moldy
4 out of 5
by RON

Small town, big price

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricey but it is a small town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to serve our guests, this feedback was a definite pleasure to receive. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The clerk at the front desk is rude I had to cancel my reservation when I arrived at the hotel to check in. If you are paying cash they expect you to leave a $100 dollar deposit and they are not polite about it. I wish I would have known before wasting my time booking the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize if you felt insulted in any way, but when you say that Expedia said you can pay cash, and I can show you. Our goal was to save you the trouble and embarrassment as we being in the industry know what is written on any given website. Our policy is indeed to have a cash deposit of $100 for any/all cash customer or a valid credit card, as the hotel need to insure itself as well. The best manner would have been to call the hotel directly as you are a local resident of Hermiston an inquire about our cash policy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting bathroom, no regard for our safety.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The living area was fine except for a very large gap under the entrance door, lots of outside dirt, foilage blew in over night; the microwave door was somewhat broken and the turntable plate did not fit; but the bathroom was terrible. The toilet was clogged just from using some toilet paper. Never cleared. The bracket for the toilet paper was broke off wall and in basket behind the toilet. There were holes all over around the bath tub, walls, floor. I did not feel the bathroom was even disinfected after last guests. We arrived late afternoon, and given a room about mid part of Hotel, we presumed we might be alone, as we could see there were some guest several doors down. But guest were put in rooms right next to us and right above us, the rest of the place was empty. The folks next to us and above us were very druggy looking, rather disturbing for three single ladies. They all smoked and the smell came into our room. They went in and out of there rooms all night long, so we heard heavy walking and doors open and close all night. I will never stay at a Rodeway again. They have no regard for their customers safety or comfort. We were very disgusted. We paid way too much for such a terrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Ironworker working in hermiston

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
They are priced quite well, quiet atmosphere and the owners are very polite and accommodating. I will definitely return when i have to work in hermiston again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our rooms, value, and most importantly our customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but remodeled.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: The owner needs to realize he stays in business because people come to his hotel
Owner was rude and acted like we were too much trouble to be asking for the breakfast they said was included with the hotel. Absolutely surly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Nakul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. As the owner, when a person asks for 5 mins to get set up, that person should get a chance to do their job, instead of barging in and getting in the way. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to give us a rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean pace tostay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was a little tight to get in to park and leave. nice lace to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It always a pleasure to see we are doing a job well done, and we see what can be done to ensure parking is easier Thank you Nakul Butta
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the scores. Management