Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stank of cigarette smoke - burns in the curtains.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Burn holes in the curtains and the room stank of smoke. Staff stated no one over smoked in the room, though they smoked in "other" rooms. That may be why it stank. They sold the last room for the night while I stood in the lobby, and told me there were no other options. They did not offer a discount. They did not offer a refund. They gave me an incense and an air purifier for the night. It was a very regretful, unfortunate, and expensive experience. Though, the lady was very kind. Genuinely kind. I believe she really wanted me to be happy, but not at their expense.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Ok to stay in for the night.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff was nice, beds were stiff, air conditioner needed cleaned out, could hear a phone buzz in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Easy access to street and shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not the nicest but cheap. Checkin was supposed to be 11am but room not ready till 1:30pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Basic accommodations in downtown. Friendly staff. Ive stayed in worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, ut

Good Location, Clean Room

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice bed.
Cons: Coffee in the room.
Room was very clean and in a nice quiet area. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was comfortable and clean and a bargain. We'd recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to downtown.
Cons: Better air conditioning.
Location: Located on the main street and within walking distance to all sorts of services.
it was situated downtown and close to restaurants. staff was nice and personable. room was clean. Only problem seen was there were not enough AC outlets for a PC or other electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNW, Washington

Worth the cost for an over night stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The bed
Location: in town. Thing to do in walking distance.
Just was there to sleep. Needs a new mattress. sunk in towards the middle. Good thing I was alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Motel In Small Town

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The motel wasn't bad for the price. With a few upgrades it could get a much higher rating on Expedia other then a two star hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless. The heater worked, but could have been better and the tv is a small old box style tv but it works! RoI'm had a small fridge and microwave as well. We had a nice view of the snow covered mountains and of the small old town. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Good affordable downtown motel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, cheap, convenient.
Cons: Older property, could use a facelift.
I'd stay again. Room was very clean, shower, TV, cable, and wifi all worked. No pool. Walls were thin, but this is a dated property, and that's to be expected. I could hear the train whistle throughout the night, but you'll hear that anywhere in La Grande. Coffee and wrapped pastries were provided in the lobby AM. This place was ten bucks cheaper than alternatives, and worth staying for the savings. I'd stay again.