Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All you need.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfy bed, clean bathroom (some minor cosmetic work cuz it's old) tv. Pretty quiet and easy access. Great sports bar with super yummy food! Great bloody Mary's! Smokehouse is across the street, but don't let the name fool you, not bbq, just cafe but food is good. Staff is nice and breakfast is juice or coffee, some fresh fruit and pastries. Mainly stuff you get at a truck stop, but it's good to grab and go and will take the edge off. I've stayed a few times, but if you have big expectations, don't stay here, it's small town and not fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for the positive review. I agree with you, the sports bar next door offers amazing food! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to La Grande. We strive to offer clean, comfy and quality rooms at great prices. Thanks for being a loyal guest. Best Wishes, Courtney S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Close to sports bar and access to Interstate.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness. Older motel but acceptable. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced.
Location: Close to nearby great restaurant sports bar and to Interstate ramp. Easy access from highway.
Very accommodating. A handicapped room is advantageous to my needs and I booked one. The manager called while we were enroute and asked if this room was absolutely necessary. A customer had called that was more disabled than myself. The manager asked that if I did not absolutely need the handi-room she would upgrade to a room with two double beds to help. This was acceptable and we did so. Win, win for all concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for being so flexible. I appreciate your willingness to change rooms types. And I am so glad that the 2 Queen bed room was able to accommodate your needs. This part of my job makes me smile. That is was a win win situation for everyone involved. The sports bar next door does have great food and is very convenient. I sure hope you visit soon and stay with us again! Wishing You Well, Courtney S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice stay for 2 days. Friendly staff and nice rooms for the prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Del R., Thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to La Grande Oregon. Best Wishes, Courtney S. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Travel Lodge Motel in LaGrande OR

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The rooms are older but we felt they were clean. It was quiet overall, the various staff was nice. Just be aware that there are train tracks on the back side of the motel that are a major thoroughfare 24/7. That said, we booked two rooms for our party of people and everyone loved the train whistles at night. We all agreed that we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello John L., I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Travelodge La Grande. Thanks for the compliment of clean rooms. We are a older motel but a clean one to boot. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the train whistles and that you would return to our property. You are a Valued Guest! Thank You, Courtney S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Review

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good beds and a good restaurant within walking distance.
Cons: No
Location: Several restaurants within easy walking or driving distance from the motel.
Nothing fancy, but a reasonable price through Expedia. Older motel, but appeared to be well maintained. Beds were excellent to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Courtney S. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, Thanks for taking the time to review The Travelodge in La Grande Oregon. You are right, We are located near several great restaurants and even a major grocery store. I am happy to hear that you think the motel is well maintained and our beds are excellent to sleep on. I hope you visit soon and stay with us again. Give us a call! Best Wishes, Courtney S. Gm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Highway Construction in front & rear of property

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to respond to all request for assistance. Excellent responses.
Cons: Better television reception - directions in room
Location: Was disappointed with over-all room appearance - the bathroom door frames for one had severe wear and damage.
The location was subject to road repair - our specific room opened on to a alley way that was totally a mess - asphalt/dirt all broken-up. Train track with much traffic was adjacent to property. TV reception required much intervention by staff. Room had signs of much wear and repair. Bed was barely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Courtney S. GM, Hotel Management
Hi Gary and Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to review The Travelodge in La Grande Oregon and for your honesty. I am happy that the staff was able to respond immediately to your TV reception issue. We take all guest concerns and requests very seriously and try to do what we can. We are working on improving that issue. We are also updating many rooms as well as the exterior of the property. I invite you to stay with us again. Thank You, Courtney S. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value for a one night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Very tight quarters for 2 queen beds.
Location: Restaurant and sports bar within one block
Clean well kept hotel. 2 queen beds take up most of the space. Little room to move around. Friendly staff. Easy highway access. Easy walk to restaurant and sports bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: The location was great. Not too far off the freeway and right by a grocery store.
The room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable, queen size instead of doubles that we were expecting. The only down part is a train track that is behind the hotel. The train blew its whistle around 5:30 AM, but other than that, the hotel was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Meeker

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was exceptionally comfortable! My husband and I only spent one night, but we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels