Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice enough room, comfy bed. Perfect for a two night stay and a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Clean, Decent Older Motel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the pillows, and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
Cons: There needs to be a way to plug in a computer and recharge my cell phone and tablet. A light is needed by the closet area where a suitcase is set up.
Location: It is pretty centrally located. There is a restaurant next door and one across the street. Not too far from downtown shopping and food.
This Travelodge is an older motel. It is right on Adams which is the main road through La Grande. I had a first floor front room on a corner next to the stairs. On Saturday night, it was very noisy, as a group of young women in the room above me stomped up and down the stairs numerous times during the night. The room needs a little face lift here and there, but overall was very pleasant for the few days I was there. The staff is very nice, the sheets were soft, the pillows cushy, and the towels fluffy. There was plenty of hot water, and there is a hair dryer so I did not need to bring my own. The room is dark in places, as there are just a few lamps to illuminate the night, and I had to move the table in the room to set up my laptop, as there were only two accessible plug-ins to use.
5 out of 5
by YIRU

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear YIRU, Thank You for the 5 out of 5 stars! I am glad we met your expectations. I look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Courtney S.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 stars! I appreciate you taking the time to review! Looking forward to your next visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

Quick overnight

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Fine for an overnight caused by closed road. Good restaurant across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you stayed with us during the road closure and were able to enjoy the restaurant across the street. I hope you visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All you need.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfy bed, clean bathroom (some minor cosmetic work cuz it's old) tv. Pretty quiet and easy access. Great sports bar with super yummy food! Great bloody Mary's! Smokehouse is across the street, but don't let the name fool you, not bbq, just cafe but food is good. Staff is nice and breakfast is juice or coffee, some fresh fruit and pastries. Mainly stuff you get at a truck stop, but it's good to grab and go and will take the edge off. I've stayed a few times, but if you have big expectations, don't stay here, it's small town and not fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for the positive review. I agree with you, the sports bar next door offers amazing food! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to La Grande. We strive to offer clean, comfy and quality rooms at great prices. Thanks for being a loyal guest. Best Wishes, Courtney S.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
There were only 3cars in the parking lot. We were given a smokers room because inter net said only 2 rooms left. The room stunk as we don't smoke and they wouldn't change our room because of breach of contract( ya right). The carpet was worn a film of smoke on everything. Discussting! There was music playing in another room all night. Kept us up all night. Terrible!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. Unfortunately no request for room change was made and your other concerns were addressed during your stay. We will always offer to contact the Travel Agent you booked with and request any changes you desire. We take guests' needs, wants and concerns very seriously and always do what we can. I hope you consider staying with us again. Wishing You Well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Close to sports bar and access to Interstate.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness. Older motel but acceptable. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Carpets could be replaced.
Location: Close to nearby great restaurant sports bar and to Interstate ramp. Easy access from highway.
Very accommodating. A handicapped room is advantageous to my needs and I booked one. The manager called while we were enroute and asked if this room was absolutely necessary. A customer had called that was more disabled than myself. The manager asked that if I did not absolutely need the handi-room she would upgrade to a room with two double beds to help. This was acceptable and we did so. Win, win for all concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for being so flexible. I appreciate your willingness to change rooms types. And I am so glad that the 2 Queen bed room was able to accommodate your needs. This part of my job makes me smile. That is was a win win situation for everyone involved. The sports bar next door does have great food and is very convenient. I sure hope you visit soon and stay with us again! Wishing You Well, Courtney S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice stay for 2 days. Friendly staff and nice rooms for the prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Del R., Thank you for your recent feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to La Grande Oregon. Best Wishes, Courtney S. GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had asked for non smoking but got smoking and was told non smoking would cost more. As well no where in the ad does it mention a train goes by every hour all night. Come with good quality ear plugs. Wouldn't go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your honesty. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience. I would like to let you know that we will always work with you and the travel agent you paid to meet your travel needs. We can also call them on your behalf to try to accommodate you. I really wish you had a better experience than what you have described. I hope you give us another chance next time your in this area. Kind Regards