Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Bad experience. Across from mortuary . No good (acceptable) eating places near by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Overrated

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast and reduce noises in room.
Location: Area is more tha a bit on the grimy side.
Disturbing ringing noise throughout the night. So called breakfast was sparse to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELLENSBURG. WA

Good hotel for price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly and location
Cons: Mattresses are not pillow-top
Location: Close to center of town, river walk, restaurants
Helpful owners, clean facility, dog friendly, downtown, close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking time to post a review on your stay at Travelodge. We are glad to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your comments helps us in improving our service . We welcome again on your next visit to Pendleton. management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I've stayed at this particular Travelodge 3 times recently. Each time has been a great experience. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are always ready and clean. Also, the location is conveniently located right off downtown and several nearby attractions. I recommend staying here. I know I will be staying here again when I visit town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thanking for writing a review on your stay at Travelodge. We are glad to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. You are welcome to stay here on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Will stay again

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to River Walk, downtown handy to everything
Cons: Bed could be updated
Location: River Walk, downtown dining and shopping, Rodeo
Clean hotel with helpful owner. Had dogs with me and it worked out well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking time to review our property . Our goal is to create a clean welcoming feel to all our guest's. Also your comments helps us to improve in any expects. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Think carefully.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not the best area of town, bye the looks of things.
Appeared to be in not the best area of town. Traffic and car doors slamming all night long. The room was not the best. Furniture, bedding etc old and tired. Breakfast, after looking at what was available, we left and went eslewhere. Not often do we object--this motel was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting a review on your stay at Travelodge. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our service. We do have rooms in the rear of the building and if any guest request quiet side we give them the rooms in back. Our beds are 3years old. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience the noise may have caused during your stay. management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great value for the price. Close to the freeway and restaurants. Rooms were clean and great for a small family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Pendleton. Management
5 out of 5
by Cody

Best economy motel ever!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here just overnight on a long drive to get rested. I picked this motel because of the price. I was nervous because I've stayed at other motels in the past and they always seem dirty, smelly, shady, etc. Not so with this TraveLodge! This place was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms appear to have been recently updated and there were no funny smells or sounds. The icing on the cake is that the Wifi here is the fastest internet I have ever experienced - 86Mbps up and down speed...for free! They also have a continental breakfast, which I did not get to experience as I had to leave very early. One of the owners is actually who checked me in, and she was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you writing a review on your stay with us. we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay at Travelodge, besides knowing that you are not fond of Travelodge as you have not been happy with Travelodge in past. We take pride in keeping our property and rooms clean and that is I have wonderful group of staff. We welcome you again on your next trip through Pendleton. Management
4 out of 5
by Debbie H from Baker City

Clean and nice, nothing fancy.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
office didn't open til 7, we left earlier, so no breakfast. Location a little shady, but it was very clean and bed was comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay besides breakfast and that you felt that property is in a shay area, but it is very safe area. It is just in an old neighborhood but it is very safe. Breakfast hours have always been 7:00 to 10:00 AM. If someone request that they want something to eat before they leave, we would consider and earliest we would open 6:30 to let the guest grab something. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you would stay with us in future. Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just stopped over to sleep. It was very clean. Older but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to post a review on your stay at Travelodge. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay though it was just overnight as you checked in late. We would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Pendleton. Management