Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way and quiet. Just how we like it.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Second time here. Great value for money. Friendly manager. Quiet but so close to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dislike artificial smell.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel for young surfers. Great see view, nice balcony, big shower rooms, etc. I did not expect anything more than that, but one thing I dislike in this hotel is deodorant smells. They sprayed odor killers on corridor and the room was full of artificial air freshener smell. Just changing the air was not enough, I dreamed somebody put air freshener under my pillow. Breakfast was good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, secluded getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was enjoying one of the greatest sundowns with the view from my balcony. After the sundown, there's still the local fisher boats to watch while the use lights to attract their prey. The hotel is located in a quiet and secluded area - still within walking distance from the town center, but you got to love to hike. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Viriato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Hotel with Beautiful Views

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean Tidy Friendly and Quiet
Cons: In our opinion, Nothing
Location: The location is superb due to the fantastic views. We went to the Futeleza, saw the old prison and the museum. We visited fishermans area
This Hotel was absolutely Fabulous. The Hotel staff were very friendly and answered all our questions in relation to places we wanted to visit. It was set in a nice quiet location and we had a sea view room where the views were spectacular. The Room was clean and spacious and even had heating. On arrival the room temp had been set at 30 degrees so when we walked in the room it was nice and warm. In the morning a nice continental breakfast was available. We would defiantly stay again and plan to do so in the summer months.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Malmö

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was my third stay here. It is a bit away from the city but near the spectacular cliffs, sea and wind. Very friendly staff and decent lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: sea view
Location: The hotel is very remote from town. A bit too far to walk and early part of walk rough and remote. Nothing to do in vicinity of hotel
No atmosphere. Soulless. Remote from town. Very very windy due to position on headland. Hardly spoke to any staff. No one visible at breakfast. A friendly receptionist who doubled as barman. Very disappointing.. but did have sea view...good and quite big room. Due to remote position we returned to hotel after evening meal in town for evening drink (as was driving). Only us in bar. receptionist acted as barman and we sat in very quiet very dim lounge. So we resorted to opening a bottle of wine on our balcony. Although hotel seemed full (judging by cars in car park) we didn't see or chat to anyone during 4 night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels