Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent position to beach and old town.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good sea view from our room. The hotel itself was very comfortable with an old world feel. Free off road secure parking was a bonus. Very helpful reception staff. Well positioned to explore the town and castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and inexpensive dining. The only problem was the internet is virtually non-existant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really rustic style hotel, nice driveway to car park, would like to return in the summer
4 out of 5
by J&J from Kent UK

Brilliant stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in Peniscola and a very nice breakfast before we left the next morning. The only downside was the noise from neighbouring rooms.
4 out of 5
by CJ from NH,USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is set among a strip of basic high rise hotels. This hotel is beautiful and has many unique details throughout. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only negative I would have is the food. Breakfast had a lot to offer but it was all so-so and the dinner we had wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mick from devon

lovely traditional style hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: decor. quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect. opposite beach, near lovely town
great location. great pool. lovely people. very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very affordable off-season prices. Good breakfast in the morning. Right on the beach. I just wish the bed was a queen or king...not two twins pushed together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daventry england

bit of everything

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
When we first arrived at the hotel for a three night stay we were a bit apprehensive about the look of the hotel however we needn't have been.The location is only about five minutes seafront walk from the centre. The hotel is clean and in good repair all round. the room was adequate and had a small balcony with a sea view. The pool area was good and well equipped with beds and chairs etc. Beach directly across the road, We were half board and found breakfast fine however the hot evening meals were cool even when we were some of the first in the restaurant. Although the selection of food was of good quality. I would use this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Food
Cons: No WIFI signal
The WIFI conection was awfal. I could not use my ipad and I had to waste all my mobile data.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Para repetir.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, muy buena limpieza (impecable). Habitaciones comodas, de espacio contenido pero muy confortables. Restaurante muy bueno, buffet del desayuno muy correcto. Para hacerlo perfecto falta posibilidad de servicio habitaciones de restaurante.