Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Pope's Retreat

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay lovely spot facing the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and very clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have used this hotel before and find it very good. It is well located and has free secure parking. On this occasion we found the bed a little too hard for our backs - so we didn't sleep too well- BUT we will use it again. The hotel is generally very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We hope to receive you again in our little hotel. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Janet from Kent UK

Peniscola stopover

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight and the hotel was fairly average. Bedding could have been more comfortable, rather old fashioned with blankets and sheets!
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Leicester

Pleasnant surprise

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a stopover on our way to Mojacar on the costa Almeria. On arrival we noticed that hotel Felipe was the only hotel open on the entire portion of the playa. I noticed from the number of room keys on the wall that the hotel was not very busy as this was January and out of season.The manageress kindly upgraded us to room 12 facing the ocean. the room was perfect, view great,aircon good and the beds comfortable. We will be driving back to the U.K. in three weeks and plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Janet from France

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night en route further south in Spain. Ĺots of hotels and restaurants closed in January but Felipe ll was open and very welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Had a lovely long walk along the promenade to the castle. Very interesting and there was a medieval market that evening. Peniscola has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars and the fishing port is worth a look too. Lovely place and will try to stay here again on way home.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Altea

OK for a stop over.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel which was in a convenient position in town. Walking distance to the shops with a Mercadona supermarket nearby. We struggled to find a proper restaurant and one that we liked but there were plenty of bars which all seemed to serve the same fast food and snacks. We arrived at night so to be fair we did not see much of the town during the day. It seemed to be a poor town in my opinion. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by GRAHAM from Duravel,France.

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have now stayed at this hotel a number of times & always found it to be very good as a 2*.Always clean & comfortable,Good staff (who recognise me)good restaurant etc.
4 out of 5
by a from Beniali

Good, basic but comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here out of Season (late November)and were happy with it: clean, basic but comfortable room and the heating worked! Great location opposite the beach, staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent! Can't fault it as a budget, one-night stopover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bargin hotel in a prime location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was the second time we've stayed there, and if given the opportunity in the future we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by john c from newcastle

not in winter!

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
We've stayed in Peniscola several times while travelling north and south over Spain but this was probably the last time ,if ever a place showed the ravages the Spanish economic collapse this is it, a resort with a long sandy beach ,lots of apartments and lots of hotels as near deserted as makes no difference,a hotel with only the ground floor rooms(dark, ill-kept and bleak) open and a feeling of decline and decay, fortunately we only had a one night stay , I pity those who have bought property here,maybe spring/summer will restore some shine, but I vertainly wont be there to find out!!