Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We arrived at 7 pm after a 3 1/2 drive for a ski race. Ruth at the front desk was cheerful and welcoming. My son and nephew, both 12, were told to help themselves to cookies and hot cocoa. After we got settled, boys swam and used hot tub. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast next morning was a hit. Help yourself to eggs, sausage, bacon, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles. When my husband and older son arrived next day, we decide to book and additional room. We were able to book the room directly across the hall with no problem. All in all a great experience for having to be in a small town for a two-day sporting event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality small hotel in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Clean, pleasant hotel with very helpful staff located in the heart of NY's Finger Lakes region. Small indoor pool and exercise room as well as a reasonable hotel breakfast are all included in this great value.
4 out of 5
by A. Richard from Fairfax, VA

Great hotel in the wonderful lake town of Penn Yan

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel staff are so accommodating and wonderful, they made my stay so much more enjoyable. The breakfast is so much more than expected, fresh from a local bakery. The bed was very, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Conklin ny

After holiday getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel next to eateries and movie theater

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Not what I expected, in less then 5 min of arrving, we were told no buffet breakfast, and the pool will be closed, she did not know why but that she will ask the maintenance. My family and I were disappointed. Five minutes later we get a phone call that the pool will reopen in one hour and will be okay to use. We felt that because of the slow season we did not get our money's worth. When we got breakfast delivered to our room, the waffles, bagels, and toast were cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Option

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great hotel. Large room, very friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast in the morning too.
Location: If you need to be in or around Penn Yan, this will work great for you.
I'm a travel agent, so I travel pretty often. Was in town for a party. Great hotel. Large room, very friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast in the morning too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Deck the Halls Night's Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the continental breakfast was so much more than we expected.
Cons: I think every hotel should include a bottle of Lysol for its quests to spray in the room and bathroom.
Location: We were close to nice restaurants and the Main Street. The Hotel was not far from the Seneca Lake, "Deck the Halls" event.
After a long, tiring day we found the hotel to be, pleasant and comforting. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The staff members were very helpful, which made for a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Best Western in Penn Yan.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Aliquippa

First Anniversary

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in, we were greeted by Ruth..one of the friendliest front desk clerks we've ever met. She mapped out some places for us and upon finding out it was our first anniversary, had flowers and chocolate in our room when we returned in the first day. She made us feel special. Our only complaints were the small bathroom and the walls were a little thin.