Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality small hotel in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Clean, pleasant hotel with very helpful staff located in the heart of NY's Finger Lakes region. Small indoor pool and exercise room as well as a reasonable hotel breakfast are all included in this great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel next to eateries and movie theater

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Not what I expected, in less then 5 min of arrving, we were told no buffet breakfast, and the pool will be closed, she did not know why but that she will ask the maintenance. My family and I were disappointed. Five minutes later we get a phone call that the pool will reopen in one hour and will be okay to use. We felt that because of the slow season we did not get our money's worth. When we got breakfast delivered to our room, the waffles, bagels, and toast were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Option

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great hotel. Large room, very friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast in the morning too.
Location: If you need to be in or around Penn Yan, this will work great for you.
I'm a travel agent, so I travel pretty often. Was in town for a party. Great hotel. Large room, very friendly staff. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast in the morning too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Deck the Halls Night's Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the continental breakfast was so much more than we expected.
Cons: I think every hotel should include a bottle of Lysol for its quests to spray in the room and bathroom.
Location: We were close to nice restaurants and the Main Street. The Hotel was not far from the Seneca Lake, "Deck the Halls" event.
After a long, tiring day we found the hotel to be, pleasant and comforting. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected. The staff members were very helpful, which made for a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Best Western in Penn Yan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ferdi from Delft

uitstekend.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Winters en mooi meer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AKBAR from Edison NJ

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Nice hotel, close to all finger lakes

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: great location---good central point to get to the heart of the finger lakes
Stay was great, rooms very clean, staff friendly & helpful with directions and finding activities. Staff found out it was my wife's birthday and surprised her with flowers, balloons and cookies in our room :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great location, walking distance to eateries. Nice continental breakfast with both cold & hot options. Muffins were bland. The all day cookies are yummy. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. King bed comfy. Large room was tastefully done. Quick drive to Seneca. No disappointments here. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sapna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Thin wall

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Everything was fine except in the morning. Walls were so thin that you could hear every comment, move, cough, step, shower running, everything. Don't try to sleep in.