Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Nice hotel right on the Keuka lake wine trail.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Walking distance to down town. Nice clean hotel with a great breakfast. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer, NY

Great place!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice and there were plenty of towels. Hot tub was perfect! In the morning the breakfast options were incredible and always stocked. This was a great place to stay, we were very happy with this hotel. Will definitely stay again next time we are in town! Excellent job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It was convenient and comfortable . Clean, quiet, exactly what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Just the hotel I needed while passing through. I like the 'real' eggs in the Egg Sandwhich style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier NY

Four-day stay while visiting wine tasting circuit.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Staying alone, I felt safe.
Location: Wine country!!!
Excellent facility. Clean, safe, helpful staff, nice breakfast each morning. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, NY

Wine Tours

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: The TV.Some channels like 68 (ESPN) cut off the picture and you could not see the score of the Yankees / Twins game.
Location: Great location to Keuka and Seneca Lakes for wine tours and tastings. Great village of Penn Yan with ample bars and restaurants.
Loved the room. Big, comfy bed. Clean. Cable TV. Loved the Pool. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

visiting vineyards, nice convenient and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable
Location: vineyards fingerlakes
Nice hotel close to vineyards and good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Mts. of NEPA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Looked great inside and out
Cons: Condition of carpet in room was clean but had several stains that left you feeling that you had to have something on your feet Breakfast was just ok
Location: Ideal location for visit to finger lakes
Third visit to a BW recently. Would look to BW again for any future travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice wine weekend location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Lots of wineries nearby.
Convenient location, clean, and quiet. Decent breakfast included; pool and hot tub were small, but clean & well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Eileen C

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a high school 50+ year reunion. Many of us were at the Best Western in Penn Yan, NY and we had a wonderful time. The staff was welcoming and very supportive.