Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Too expensive...

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Walking distance (10min) to Keuka lake..
Location: Supermarket and gas station close by..
nothing special, room was clean, small bathroom, a bit congested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Nice hotel, located on the tip of Keuka Lake

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It's walkable to the center of town (Penn Yann) and it has a great breakfast. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant!
Cons: The bathroom does not have great lighting and there was no makeup/shaving mirror. It made it difficult to put on makeup or shave. Most important to me
Location: Wine trail, hiking, exploring. Plenty of great old villages to wander around in. History abounding!
It's on the tip of Keuka Lake and that makes it midway down Seneca Lake and a short hop over to the west Seneca Lake winery's.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very cordial and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were especially nice! The breakfast was surprising good, including fresh fruit and many cold and hot options. I definitely will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by erin

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and service! The only complaint is the bed is a little hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fords, New Jersey

Great stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good!
Cons: It would be nice to have room service, but we didn't miss it much. There were a few places to eat nearby.
Location: We went to Seneca Lake Wine trail which is about 20-30 minutes away.
We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and gave us recommendations on where to eat locally. There is not restaurant or bar in the hotel, but they did offer juice and coffee 24 hours and had a really lovely breakfast spread in the morning. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We will definitely come stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We hope you enjoyed our staff’s recommendations to one of the many excellent restaurants nearby, some within walking distance to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Finger Lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The amenities that this hotel offered were great - full breakfast, pool and hot tub area, exercise room and free wifi to name a few.
Location: Close to wineries, lakes, walking trail and dining places
This was a very clean hotel and the room was quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and knowledgable when we needed to ask questions about the area from dining to directions they were great. The amenities that this hotel offered were great - full breakfast, pool and hot tub area, exercise room and free wifi. We would recommend this to family and friends and we will definitely stay here again when we go to this area..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Vineyard Inn and Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you took advantage of the variety of amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful, friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.