Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean space, lovely people that work there,

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great breakfast, large and cleanness jacuzzi, a good overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Visiting daughter in Pen Yann.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: ?
Location: ?
Other than a power outage and lack of parking everything was ok. Pool area being shut down for a day during our stay was inconvenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very convenient to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Love this hotel, always first choice. Very convenient, clean and the staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonable winery location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Near wineries. Modern.
Cons: I think the housekeeping staff needs some help.
Location: Very good wineries within 15 minutes. Right on Keuka Lake. A long drive to Canandaigua and Geneva.
We chose the hotel because it seemed to be close to the Seneca Lake wineries. It is but it is not close to anything else. There are few places to dine in Penn Yan. We chose the Presidential Suite because it was just a small amount over the regular room. It was a spacious and comfortable room with a fake fireplace. The bathroom was minuscule. You had to step all the way in to close the door because the toilet was around 6 inches from the door. The bed was too hard for my liking. I had a gripe about the housekeeping not really cleaning the bathroom. There were hairs (mine) in the shower that were there for the duration. Breakfast was the usual waffles, processed eggs, bacon or sausage, cereals, breads, and some fruit. Although there was nothing major wrong with the hotel, I would probably stay in Geneva or Canandaigua where there are at least restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location, great staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We took an extended weekend and this was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Close to the city centre and to the lake

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Delicious breakfast, top WiFi, very clean, friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay; convenient to wineries and lake.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortables, room was large and stocked with everything one could want. Full breakfast included was a bonus!
Location: Not far from Seneca Farms -- the best ice-cream in New York! And Keuka Springs & Rooster Hill wineries just up the street!
Would normally prefer a private house on Keuka Lake but for this brief two night visit, found the accommodations comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona PA

Very friendly staff and welcoming staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. It is in a perfect location for wine tasting.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wine tasting!
Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel close to vineyards and The Windmill.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The roominess of the suite. The location was great.
Cons: There was no hot water on Sunday morning for several hours. This was the only inconvience. Breakfast included protein items. Homemade bagels.
The hotel more than met our needs. The room was clean. The front desk staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels