Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Nice hotel, located on the tip of Keuka Lake

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: It's walkable to the center of town (Penn Yann) and it has a great breakfast. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant!
Cons: The bathroom does not have great lighting and there was no makeup/shaving mirror. It made it difficult to put on makeup or shave. Most important to me
Location: Wine trail, hiking, exploring. Plenty of great old villages to wander around in. History abounding!
It's on the tip of Keuka Lake and that makes it midway down Seneca Lake and a short hop over to the west Seneca Lake winery's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fords, New Jersey

Great stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good!
Cons: It would be nice to have room service, but we didn't miss it much. There were a few places to eat nearby.
Location: We went to Seneca Lake Wine trail which is about 20-30 minutes away.
We had a wonderful stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and gave us recommendations on where to eat locally. There is not restaurant or bar in the hotel, but they did offer juice and coffee 24 hours and had a really lovely breakfast spread in the morning. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We will definitely come stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We hope you enjoyed our staff’s recommendations to one of the many excellent restaurants nearby, some within walking distance to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Finger Lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The amenities that this hotel offered were great - full breakfast, pool and hot tub area, exercise room and free wifi to name a few.
Location: Close to wineries, lakes, walking trail and dining places
This was a very clean hotel and the room was quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and knowledgable when we needed to ask questions about the area from dining to directions they were great. The amenities that this hotel offered were great - full breakfast, pool and hot tub area, exercise room and free wifi. We would recommend this to family and friends and we will definitely stay here again when we go to this area..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Vineyard Inn and Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you took advantage of the variety of amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the Fingerlakes.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large and very clean.Overall a very pleasant stay.
Cons: Coffee was not very hot or very good, and the breakfast options were lacking, although I did appreciate the option of almond milk
Location: Central spot for doing wine tastings and brewery tours on both Keuka and Seneca lakes. Will stay there again.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is in the quaint town of Penn Yan on our favorite lake. We are always very comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We love having return guest like you and we are looking forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for our weekend getaway this Spring. Breanna, who checked us in, made every effort to make sure we had the perfect room. The fireplace in the room that we booked wasn't working correctly so she upgraded us to a full king deluxe suite at no extra charge! Very comfortable room, spacious, with a mini kitchen and large double head shower. The free breakfast bar we had each morning was also very delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded suite and you will be happy to know that the fireplace has been repaired in the room you booked. We hope you’ll explore the Finger Lakes during a different season and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cleon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.