Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. The hotel room was spacious and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, NY

Close to restaurants and trails.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive and pleasant and professional.
Cons: Overall we were pleased - breakfast was better than many places we have stayed in the past.
Location: We enjoyed being close to places where we could exercise, close to the lake and shopping.
We arrived at about 7PM, checked in and immediately set out to find a restaurant for dinner. We found the young lady that had checked us in very helpful at check in and assisting us with information regarding places to eat. Because our restaurant was within walking distance, we found the walking trails for the next day and enjoyed some time after dinner enjoying the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Much better than Geneva Ramada

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: More hot food options for breakfast
Location: Many small, local restaurants and watering holes. The vineyards/wine tasting rooms were closed due to the time of the year, but they were plentiful.
The hotel staff is very friendly, accommodating and expeditious. I was greeted with a smile and quickly checked in by Jenna. The room was well appointed and very clean. All of the furnishings, bedding and drapery were clean and new. I spent the previous five (5) nights at the Ramada Inn Lakefront in Geneva, which looked dated and well used. This hotel was a pleasant change. I will return to this hotel on future trips to the area. After arriving home and unpacking, I discovered that I had misplaced a charger for one of my electronic devices. I called the hotel and talked with Amanda at the front desk to inquire about whether I had left it in the room. Amanda checked the 'lost and found' to no avail, but followed up with housekeeping the next morning; she called me to inform me that housekeeping had set it aside and that it would be mailed to my home. Kudos to Amanda and the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by David J

Great Place to Stay Visiting Finger Lakes Wineries

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. Room size was great with plenty of space for you luggage etc. Beds very comfortable and firm with 5 firm pillows per bed! Only thing that holds me back from giving this hotel a higher rating is the bathroom is small and tight and the bathroom light/fan was real loud and annoying.
4 out of 5
by steph from Penn yan

mini vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had an amazing time. enjoying the comforts of home and vac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We arrived at 7 pm after a 3 1/2 drive for a ski race. Ruth at the front desk was cheerful and welcoming. My son and nephew, both 12, were told to help themselves to cookies and hot cocoa. After we got settled, boys swam and used hot tub. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast next morning was a hit. Help yourself to eggs, sausage, bacon, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles. When my husband and older son arrived next day, we decide to book and additional room. We were able to book the room directly across the hall with no problem. All in all a great experience for having to be in a small town for a two-day sporting event.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just what we needed for our weekend getaway. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and there was a refrigerator and microwave which was a nice added amenity. Overall a clean room in a nice, up to date hotel with friendly staff, close to most wineries, sightseeing, and shopping. Would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Canada

Very clean and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel was very clean and quite during the quite hours. The breakfast had a large selection of good food, cold and hot. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Simsbury, Ct

Well worth it

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean facility which is a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality small hotel in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Clean, pleasant hotel with very helpful staff located in the heart of NY's Finger Lakes region. Small indoor pool and exercise room as well as a reasonable hotel breakfast are all included in this great value.