Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winsted, Ct

nice and clean hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit more parking, seemed like it was shared by another business and by the last day we were there the lot was full
Location: finger lakes, watkins glen, watkins glen race track, letchworth state park 50 miles away, alot of beautiful scenery all around.
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nites during july 2016. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and everything was in working order. Penn Yan is a small town in NY that has a large farming area around it. Most of Yates county is farms and most of them are owned by menonites (similar to amish). It was neat to see them coming right past the hotel in their buggies. A 5 minute drive outside of town will take you to country farm roads that you can criss cross and meander for quite a distance with almost nothing but farm land as far as you can see. Most of those roads are 55mph, but you can take your time at about 35mph and just relax and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. The hotel room was spacious and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, NY

Close to restaurants and trails.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive and pleasant and professional.
Cons: Overall we were pleased - breakfast was better than many places we have stayed in the past.
Location: We enjoyed being close to places where we could exercise, close to the lake and shopping.
We arrived at about 7PM, checked in and immediately set out to find a restaurant for dinner. We found the young lady that had checked us in very helpful at check in and assisting us with information regarding places to eat. Because our restaurant was within walking distance, we found the walking trails for the next day and enjoyed some time after dinner enjoying the village.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Keuka College visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly at check-in, room was clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by JEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Much better than Geneva Ramada

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: More hot food options for breakfast
Location: Many small, local restaurants and watering holes. The vineyards/wine tasting rooms were closed due to the time of the year, but they were plentiful.
The hotel staff is very friendly, accommodating and expeditious. I was greeted with a smile and quickly checked in by Jenna. The room was well appointed and very clean. All of the furnishings, bedding and drapery were clean and new. I spent the previous five (5) nights at the Ramada Inn Lakefront in Geneva, which looked dated and well used. This hotel was a pleasant change. I will return to this hotel on future trips to the area. After arriving home and unpacking, I discovered that I had misplaced a charger for one of my electronic devices. I called the hotel and talked with Amanda at the front desk to inquire about whether I had left it in the room. Amanda checked the 'lost and found' to no avail, but followed up with housekeeping the next morning; she called me to inform me that housekeeping had set it aside and that it would be mailed to my home. Kudos to Amanda and the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by David J

Great Place to Stay Visiting Finger Lakes Wineries

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. Room size was great with plenty of space for you luggage etc. Beds very comfortable and firm with 5 firm pillows per bed! Only thing that holds me back from giving this hotel a higher rating is the bathroom is small and tight and the bathroom light/fan was real loud and annoying.
4 out of 5
by steph from Penn yan

mini vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had an amazing time. enjoying the comforts of home and vac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We arrived at 7 pm after a 3 1/2 drive for a ski race. Ruth at the front desk was cheerful and welcoming. My son and nephew, both 12, were told to help themselves to cookies and hot cocoa. After we got settled, boys swam and used hot tub. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and adequate. Breakfast next morning was a hit. Help yourself to eggs, sausage, bacon, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles. When my husband and older son arrived next day, we decide to book and additional room. We were able to book the room directly across the hall with no problem. All in all a great experience for having to be in a small town for a two-day sporting event.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just what we needed for our weekend getaway. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and there was a refrigerator and microwave which was a nice added amenity. Overall a clean room in a nice, up to date hotel with friendly staff, close to most wineries, sightseeing, and shopping. Would recommend this hotel!