Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Could not have been nicer or more helpful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
If I came back to area would definitely stay there Breakfast included was a treat Staff so helpful at every turn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: noisy neighbors
Location: enjoyed visiting the wineries
Really like the room size, employees, and breakfast there. Only complaint is the guest next door to ours because they were very noisy at 5:30 am in morning showering, clanking hangers, and throwing suitcases (or something which made a loud crash).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel close to many attractions in this area. Corning Museum of Glass, Cornell university, Sonnenberg Gardens and lake
Cons: Unfortunately you can open the window only for 10 inches there is no fresh air. AC is good but if I could open the window would be great.That is why 4
Location: There are vineyards, National Parks, museums, art shops in (Naples and Canandaigua) and much more places. you can go.The region has a beautiful sinery
We came late almost at 10pm. A receptionist came up immediately (her name is Ruth) and gave us all info about hotel's accommodations (pool, Jacuzzi), breakfast and what we can see around. She answered all my thousand questions where I can find home made ice cream, vineyards, good restaurants and so on. We felt really welcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winsted, Ct

nice and clean hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit more parking, seemed like it was shared by another business and by the last day we were there the lot was full
Location: finger lakes, watkins glen, watkins glen race track, letchworth state park 50 miles away, alot of beautiful scenery all around.
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nites during july 2016. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and everything was in working order. Penn Yan is a small town in NY that has a large farming area around it. Most of Yates county is farms and most of them are owned by menonites (similar to amish). It was neat to see them coming right past the hotel in their buggies. A 5 minute drive outside of town will take you to country farm roads that you can criss cross and meander for quite a distance with almost nothing but farm land as far as you can see. Most of those roads are 55mph, but you can take your time at about 35mph and just relax and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. The hotel room was spacious and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, NY

Close to restaurants and trails.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very attentive and pleasant and professional.
Cons: Overall we were pleased - breakfast was better than many places we have stayed in the past.
Location: We enjoyed being close to places where we could exercise, close to the lake and shopping.
We arrived at about 7PM, checked in and immediately set out to find a restaurant for dinner. We found the young lady that had checked us in very helpful at check in and assisting us with information regarding places to eat. Because our restaurant was within walking distance, we found the walking trails for the next day and enjoyed some time after dinner enjoying the village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Our staff loves hearing from our guests, especially when the guests enjoyed their local recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Finger Lakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

נקי ונעים מטוד

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
מאוד נקי, צוות מאוד נחמד, ארוחת בוקר חביבה מאוד, כלולה במחיר
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel terrible bed

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great from the workers to the breakfast. The only complaint is the beds are not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. We appreciate your comments about our beds and will be using it when looking into new product for the hotel. We hope to host you during your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels