Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport PA

A weekend on the Fall Harvest Wine Tour

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, Quiet neighborhood. Great hosts.
Location: Many wineries and restaurants within a very short distance.
We had a great stay at the Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast. Casey and Cindy are perfect hosts. The location is really quite good for touring the wine country. Penn Yan is at the northern end of Keuka Lake and there are a fairly good amount of wineries within a short drive. The B&B is a wonderful 1840s era home, with spacious rooms. Breakfast is just the right amount and tastes fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wife and I spent a weekend on Keuka and Seneca Lake and stayed at Finger Lake B&B. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and the B&B was no exception. The couple that run it are friendly, professional, and very accommodating. We stayed in the photography room and found it to be extremely clean and pleasant. The water pressure is great, so our showers were amazing! The area in Penn Yan surrounding the B&B is your prototypical, quiet, small-town kind of neighborhood, so it was a great place to come back to after a full day of sight seeing and wine tasting. Breakfast was great and the other couples staying there were very friendly as well. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Finger Lakes B&B! Our hosts, Cindy and Casey were fabulous! Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was abundant and delicious! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Best B&B I've ever stayed in

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was beyond friendly and welcoming. Water pressure was amazing (hard to find in commercial places). Breakfast was cooked differently each morning which was very nice. Location is GREAT. 5 mins to Keuka and 10-15 mins to Seneca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice BnB in lovely area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is an older house kept in good condition by the wonderful owners, Casey and Cindy. Therefore, it had large rooms and high ceilings and plenty of books if you wanted to stay indoors. The bedroom was a bit on the small side, but the bed was comfortable. Nice having our own ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was a treat, beautifully presented and cooked. If we're in the area again, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Quiet Comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable. Slept vert\y well.
Location: A myriad of things to keep busy over a long weekend. It's a beautiful area.
The couple running the place were great, very warm but not intrusive. Were very knowledgable on local sites and activities. they gave us some very good recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Georgina from Port Saint Lucie

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is centrally located in Penn Yan on Keuka Lake and only 5 miles from Seneca Lake. We were able to visit many vineyards located along both lakes. Ports Cafe was suggested for dinner and it was a gem!!
5 out of 5
by wendy from Burtonsville, MD

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cindy and Casey were fantastic hosts. We were treated to a musical welcome, courtesy of Casey. Lovely Blues and Jazz tunes. Cindy had fresh baked cookies, and a wealth of advice about the area. They were eager to please, and have a beautiful property. Breakfast was fantastic, and the house is wonderful. I only wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Lancaster, PA

Great B&B in the middle of Finger Lakes region.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to overnight in Penn Yan. Close to Keuka lake and the downtown area and a short drive to Seneca lake and Watkins Glen. Innkeepers are great and offer a wealth of information on the area and things to do, wineries and restaurants worth stopping at. Rooms are clean, some are on the small side, but we only sleep there and don't need a ton of room. Breakfasts are great. House has a large wrap around porch that you can sit on and enjoy the morning or evening and a large a common area downstairs. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Canal Fulton, Ohii

Almost perfect.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The b and b was meticulous and owners were delightful. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Obly one negative. Smaller, cozy room if the home better suited forsingle traveler. Not sure bed is a queen...may be a double. Iveeall stay was greatwith on spot recommendations for local dining and wining.