Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice BnB in lovely area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is an older house kept in good condition by the wonderful owners, Casey and Cindy. Therefore, it had large rooms and high ceilings and plenty of books if you wanted to stay indoors. The bedroom was a bit on the small side, but the bed was comfortable. Nice having our own ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was a treat, beautifully presented and cooked. If we're in the area again, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Quiet Comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable. Slept vert\y well.
Location: A myriad of things to keep busy over a long weekend. It's a beautiful area.
The couple running the place were great, very warm but not intrusive. Were very knowledgable on local sites and activities. they gave us some very good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best Finger Lakes Location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the cleanliness.
Cons: There is nothing that needs to be improved.
Location: The wine country of the Finger Lakes is the best. Dining of every type is available within a short walk or short drive.
We could not have been made to feel more at home than Cindy and Casey made us feel. From the minute you walk through the door til the end of our stay was excellent. Cindy and Casey know how to run a B&B the way it is meant to be done. Their attention to dietary needs was taken into consideration when planning our breakfast, which by the way was excellent. We stayed in the Theater Room, which was so inviting, and so comfortable. And let me tell you about the bed linens, so unbelievable soft we wanted to ask Cindy and Casey where they get them. They are so knowledgeable about the area and attractions, giving us detailed maps of where we wanted to go. We do plan on returning to the Finger Lakes and this is the only place we will consider staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful old house. Very friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy b&b with great hosts

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Amazing breakfasts, lots of space to enjoy the porch and play games or read on the first floor. We appreciated all of the advice and small touches and felt so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyable. Hosts were very helpful and B&B was clean and tidy. What more can you ask for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Nothing special

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Penn Yan location is cconvenient to Finger Lakes Wine Trails
Cons: Furniture more in keeping with B&B expectations. Better breakfasts.
Location: Seneca Lake Wine Trail; Keuka Lake Wine Trail
We stayed two nights at this bed and breakfast while touring the local vineyards. Penn Yan is very conveniently located for vinyard touring. This B&B is set on some nice nice grounds (several acres and nicely set back from the neighborhood) which is good because the neighborhood is very middle class and does not have a homey feel. The house itself is grand but in need of repair (the front entry had serious water damage/partial demolition). The living areas are nice but not up to B7B standards. Instead of antiques the living room has a plush over-sized, 1980s style family sectional sofa and the dining area has restaurant modular tables. Our room was small and contained a 10 inch tubed TV so it was also in need of updating. Finally the true appeal for us of a B&B is the usually delightful breakfasts served. Here this B&B came up short. The first day's egg dish was mostly potatoes and on the second the banana pancakes were banana nut bread cooked in a large pan. Edible in both cases but nothing special. When I travel to this area next time I will try a different place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great experience. Beautiful house, Casey and Cindy were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was incredible, and they accommodate dietary restrictions as well. Strong recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Connecticut

A home away from home.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the beds.
Cons: Excellent as it is.
Location: Great bike trail nearby.
Finger Lakes B & B was wonderful. Owners were gracious and hospitable hosts. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Bed & Breakfast in the finger lakes of New York

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Everything. Being guests at this B & B with the innkeepers Casey & Cindy will be a wonderful experience for all who visit.
Location: You are on Keuka Lake near Hammondsport & with many rural roads passing farms & can easily get to any of the lakes or state parks on Seneca & Cayuga.
Picturesque & charming B & B in Penn Yan, NY with well maintained grounds with lots of trees. The room we had was traditional style & with a 4 poster bed, ceiling fan and window a/c. The room was a good size but the shower was a bit small which can't be helped with a house over 100 years old. You'd never know from the condition inside that the house is quite old. Everything is immaculately clean. Innkeepers Casey & Cindy were welcoming with warm personalities to assist in any way they can from taking out a map of the various lakes in the region and discussing their personal experiences and suggestions of wineries to visit and restaurants to eat at. If needed, they would take into consideration any food allergies or food preferences. It felt like we were visiting good friends. A section near the living room is Casey's music room and one night he had a low key jazz jam session with a friend who plays base and one of the guests played his own guitar. There's also an electric keyboard and guests are encouraged to play the keyboard or bring your instrument. The music was delightful and added to our stay. We listened to the music in the screened in porch drinking wine and eating cheese we purchased at a local winery with another couple who we met there as guests. There's a short 5 min. or less walk on a wooded path on the property filled with a few antiques along the way. I took lots of picture along the path and of the house. You can't go wrong staying here.