Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Quiet Comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable. Slept vert\y well.
Location: A myriad of things to keep busy over a long weekend. It's a beautiful area.
The couple running the place were great, very warm but not intrusive. Were very knowledgable on local sites and activities. they gave us some very good recommendations.
5 out of 5
by wendy from Burtonsville, MD

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cindy and Casey were fantastic hosts. We were treated to a musical welcome, courtesy of Casey. Lovely Blues and Jazz tunes. Cindy had fresh baked cookies, and a wealth of advice about the area. They were eager to please, and have a beautiful property. Breakfast was fantastic, and the house is wonderful. I only wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Lancaster, PA

Great B&B in the middle of Finger Lakes region.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to overnight in Penn Yan. Close to Keuka lake and the downtown area and a short drive to Seneca lake and Watkins Glen. Innkeepers are great and offer a wealth of information on the area and things to do, wineries and restaurants worth stopping at. Rooms are clean, some are on the small side, but we only sleep there and don't need a ton of room. Breakfasts are great. House has a large wrap around porch that you can sit on and enjoy the morning or evening and a large a common area downstairs. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Canal Fulton, Ohii

Almost perfect.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The b and b was meticulous and owners were delightful. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Obly one negative. Smaller, cozy room if the home better suited forsingle traveler. Not sure bed is a queen...may be a double. Iveeall stay was greatwith on spot recommendations for local dining and wining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best Finger Lakes Location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything, but especially the cleanliness.
Cons: There is nothing that needs to be improved.
Location: The wine country of the Finger Lakes is the best. Dining of every type is available within a short walk or short drive.
We could not have been made to feel more at home than Cindy and Casey made us feel. From the minute you walk through the door til the end of our stay was excellent. Cindy and Casey know how to run a B&B the way it is meant to be done. Their attention to dietary needs was taken into consideration when planning our breakfast, which by the way was excellent. We stayed in the Theater Room, which was so inviting, and so comfortable. And let me tell you about the bed linens, so unbelievable soft we wanted to ask Cindy and Casey where they get them. They are so knowledgeable about the area and attractions, giving us detailed maps of where we wanted to go. We do plan on returning to the Finger Lakes and this is the only place we will consider staying at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful old house. Very friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cozy b&b with great hosts

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Amazing breakfasts, lots of space to enjoy the porch and play games or read on the first floor. We appreciated all of the advice and small touches and felt so welcome.
5 out of 5
by John from Denver

Historic Serene B&B

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cindy and Casey were awesome hosts, I look forward to coming back when I can spend more time there and enjoy the property. I wasn't able to spend very much time there this trip due to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in this charming B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyable. Hosts were very helpful and B&B was clean and tidy. What more can you ask for!