Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Beware traffic noise and no sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Much
Given room on front of hotel and corner with traffic lights. NO hope of asleep before midnight then all noisy again by 3.30am. Lack of attention to detail - left over orange juice still in fridge, no wrap on toilet to indicate it had been cleaned. Much dust on artificial flowers outside room. Staff pleasant and friendly- restaurant OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mudgee NSW

Misleading Noisy Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Within 30 minutes of our appointments
Needed somewhere to stay for medical appointments. Bed like a brick. Building noise woke us each morning. Mislead when we extended our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Place in a Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Modern and frindly
Cons: No
I like to stay here as it means most of my daily commutes are against the early morning traffic so therefore nice and quick. Very handy little market place just 5 minute walk away with all the bits and pieces you need to whip up a meal in the adequately appointed kitchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: a lot of things
Location: no comment
bathroom and kitchen were not clean so would not stay again or recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by SAY HENG

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location is good. Train station to city is within walking distance. Train fare is capped at AUD 2.50 on Sundays. That include bus and ferry rides. Supermarkets are just a few minutes walk across the road. There are many shops selling Asian food. But please be sure to check in before 5:00pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for the feedback we look forward to your next stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice, no room wifi, no room cleaning.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for a good 5 nights but no one came to clean our room for the entire 5 nights! No change of towels nor bed linen for the 5 nights. I was lucky to bump into the cleaning lady who was cleaning the room next to mine; and i quickly asked her for some new fresh towels. I asked if she could do my room, she replied saying "i'm sorry but i did not get an instruction to clean your room, i'm cleaning according to the list of rooms provided to me..." I could not believe what i have just heard. Anyway, it's such a poor experience; i will not go back again. And there was no complimentary wifi, you are only allowed free 500MB of data limit, and have to purchase the plan package once you have utilized the free data.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
We are sorry for your experience but our apartments are serviced weekly and this is made very clear during the booking process and in the documentation you receive when booking. The signage in the room does let you know you may get fresh linen and amenities at any time by contacting reception. All our hotel rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi and if you had come to us with your problem we would have shown you how to log on. We will always do all we can to remedy a situation if it is brought to our attention during the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experiences about the customer service.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
We were not happy with receptionist and her customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your experience .. if your would like to contact us to give us more information we will endeavour to establish what happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Kind staff
Location: Train and buses in walking distance, 40 mins from central though.
The staff were very kind and helpful, however the room was very small for 3 and a long way out of Sydney the road to the train was very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Jodie

Waldorf Hospitality

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Always a comfortable stay at the Waldorf, affordable and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Wing Sze

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thankyou for your rating