Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the highway next to restauran

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonable with a great location.
Very courteous and helpful check in. The room was quite comfortable and exactly what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Excellent clean and updated rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Glad you loved our new look! While our guestrooms have been updated, our staff is the same the great team we have always been lucky to have in place! We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This was my first time staying at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning. I had a great nights sleep. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galloway, NJ

Great Customer Service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Our room and the Inn was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Cathy, Our Hampton Inn Pennsville team is always friendly! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and its amenities. Thank you for your kudos - it's our pleasure to provide A+ customer service. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by Edwin I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Parents weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Parents weekend at U Del. Wasn't that far from campus. Clean, updated room with a spotless bathroom that had hot water and towels that wouldn't quit. Service was outstanding. Hampton Inn will now be top of the radar on all overnight trips going further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
We love welcoming families who are visiting the University of Delaware. Hamptonality awaits, just a quick drive over the Delaware Memorial bridge from the UDel campus. Thank you for choosing Hampton for your stay. We are proud to provide outstanding service for college visits and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Me and the kids had a nice time there very clean and good customer service.
5 out of 5
by Tiffanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
had charges made to my credit card of over $100 . waiting for the resolution of this issuee