Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring, md

Very comfortable review, great bfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Definitely worthwhile and comfortable, excellent location right off the hwy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Convenient and classic, Hampton Inn Pennsville is proud to always deliver exceptional service. Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: We were told that renovations had started on the top floor, but that they were going along very slowly.
We had reported that the holder for the shower head was not fastened to the wall correctly, but it was never fixed. The next day, the shower head fell on me during a shower. Also, the room was not made up correctly after our first night there. To their credit, they did comp one night's stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
While we appreciate the fact that our location was ideal for your visit, we do apologize for the small issues you experienced. As we work our way through renovations, we appreciate your patience and cooperation. We are willing to take action to make each situation right whenever we can. Thank you for understanding.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Beware of the old bed

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
People could not have been nicer. Bed was old and dreadfully uncomfortable- both my wife and i kept rolling to the center- tried the other bed and just as bad! Never had that happen before and neither of us are remotely over weight! We decided after our " rolling to the center" so often,we had to sleep in seperate beds.The bed also seemed to be a "small" queen- if possible.our queen bed at home sure seems bigger.Next time, if we go again, we will get a king and before we sleep in it, will try it out first- suggest that to any who go there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and clean choice for a rest while driving up/down I95.
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Carol

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just off 295. Hotel site gives good direction for northbound access to hotel, Hotel.com should state northbound travelers take exit 1A.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to sleep and that was all I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
At Hampton Inn Pennsville, we always guarantee cleanliness and friendliness!
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating us Jasmine! Please let us know how we could have improved your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Perfect place to stop at end of NJ turnpike.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway and welcoming comfort
Cons: Coming up on time to redo rooms
Location: Just off NJ turnpike, route 95
Late checkin and great breakfast & back on road (95). Perfect place to stay when traveling south from New England. This is about a comfortable days driving and doesn't leave you exhausted for rest of the drive south. Comfortable, predictable quality accommodations