Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Perfect place to stop at end of NJ turnpike.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway and welcoming comfort
Cons: Coming up on time to redo rooms
Location: Just off NJ turnpike, route 95
Late checkin and great breakfast & back on road (95). Perfect place to stay when traveling south from New England. This is about a comfortable days driving and doesn't leave you exhausted for rest of the drive south. Comfortable, predictable quality accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurant and food choices, easy highway access
Very convenient, wifi access, very friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nasty!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room reeked of smoke, couldn't even breathe. The ac did not function properly, and there were bugs crawling on floor! When we asked if we could at least switch to a different room, the front desk said all rooms were booked (clearly not the case). At 2 am when we arrived,We had to find another hotel because the room was so bad, there was no way we could stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015
It was a great place to spend the night. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015
A clean comfortable hotel with a nice workout area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OCMD

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Registration was a breeze with Mike. He explained the WiFi, breakfast, elevator, etc. quickly and clearly. He also made sure I understood that He was there until 11 and I could contact him if I needed anything.The room was CLEAN !!! The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large with soft towels. Breakfast was a surprise. Not the usual donut, apple and coffee fare. There were eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal, fruits, flavored coffees, juices...........and more. Chelsea was friendly and efficient with checkout. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Excellent staff. Quiet location right next to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel's Location and Good Will

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: See Experience statement above.
Cons: See Experience statement above.
Location: See Experience statement above.
Hotel's location is a good option for travelers visiting sites up to an hour away whether in New Jersey, Delaware or Pennsylvania with the choice of a number of driving routes to those destinations. Sufficient dinning and other retail stores are literally minutes away. Breakfast choices could include a meat choice or hash browns as is the case with most Hampton Inns we have stayed but kudos to the hotel staff for mailing my wife a pair of pants and a blouse that she had left behind in our room closet. A simple gesture that speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Jersey

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff courteous and friendly Breakfast. Great buffet Room traveling with daughters, 19 and 22. Room fine for four people; fridge and micro Bathroom roomy and clean. Room had absolutely no "hotel odor" Cracker Barrel and Applebee's part of area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City MD

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I have to travel up the turnpike to see family throughout the year. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. I could stay elsewhere for less money but I find this to be a good value. Clean, comfortable and very friendly professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so pleased that our hotel is your favorite for family visits. Thank you for coming back time and time again, we are looking forward to your next visit!