Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Perfect place to stop at end of NJ turnpike.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway and welcoming comfort
Cons: Coming up on time to redo rooms
Location: Just off NJ turnpike, route 95
Late checkin and great breakfast & back on road (95). Perfect place to stay when traveling south from New England. This is about a comfortable days driving and doesn't leave you exhausted for rest of the drive south. Comfortable, predictable quality accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was okay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because the Comfort Inn over booked. The room was okay. The bed was disappointing. It was old and creaky. The mattress seemed very old and not firm. I don't understand the price for the room. The Comfort Inn is half the price, and I've stayed there before. The room was more updated, and the bed was much nicer. The breakfast was nice because it was free, but the food was mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is heavily used. Roadside and at a major toll bridge and on state lines. Anyday of the week they seem full to capacity. Because of that the carpets are dirty the furniture worn and the bathrooms need upgrading. The staff was very nice and helpful, the parking was plentiful and the local restaurants are just across the parking lot. Still the location makes it acceptable for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for a night's stay off the highway

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but there was a good range of options and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurant and food choices, easy highway access
Very convenient, wifi access, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Trip to mid-Atlantic states

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was just find (as they usually are at Hampton Inn, in my opinion). Breakfast was nice. Easy in and out.
5 out of 5
by Lori from NY

Great stay - would come back

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and great staff. I had a simple issue with our room and Karen made sure it was all straightened out when I got back. Best room service ever! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The bed was so comfortable and perfect price for my needs! Thank you for the cleanliness of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Celestine H from Wilmington, DE

Great

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, great location, would definitely stay again. Would definitely recommend.