Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
We were off schedule, arriving earlier than we expected. Staff were very helpful, getting us in as soon as they could.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
So glad we could to accommodate you when you arrived safe and sound and ahead of schedule!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great value for the money.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Sheets thin, mattress hard.
Location: Close to Philly, lots to do.
We needed a hotel that wasn't too expensive to suit our budget. Super 8 came through with flying colors. Great staff, clean room, all the basics covered. Bed, clean, but sheets, thin and worn, mattress was pretty rough, woke up sore. But clean.....So for the money, I can live with a few cons. Nice continental type breakfast.....not much for choice, but good coffee and some basics to get you started. Overall, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We love exceeding your expectations with great guest service and cleanliness. Thank you for your comments about the condition of your guestroom, but overall, we are pleased that your stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short business trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: new facilities and clean
Cons: nothing
I took a chance on the hotel based on numerous very positive Expedia customer reviews and must add to those - for a very inexpensive/functional hotel this location was in excellent shape, very clean. I would recommend to anyone as long as you aren't expecting a 5-star experience from a reasonable budget hotel chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olynpia, Wa

Where do I start?

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed for 5 days. We were given a room on the 4th floor which apparently was a smoking room and were not advised that it was a smoking floor. The ventilation was horrible, windows do not open and it smelled horribly of stale smoke. They connected some sort of air cleaning machine in the morning which helped very little. The pillows were horrible so we called to request more and it wasn't even enough with 6 pillows. The blankets were thin, rough, very old and uncomfortable. Bathroom towels were like sandpaper and they clearly do not use any type of fabric softener. The shower pressure was almost non existent and the showers are so small you can barely turn around. I called in advance to make sure they had a hairdryer and they said everything was new since they were newly remodeled, which was not true! I found out the day before arriving that there was to be a blizzard watch and high winds so I called to ask about a back up generator for power and they said that they did have one. On the following morning we woke up without power and spent around 5 hours without power so they do not have a generator! I didn't try the breakfast because I probably would have been even more dissatisfied. I don't know how this place has over a one star rating, it was horrible. I definitely won't be staying here again! You definitely get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel, good value for the money..

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant facility, friendly staff.
Cons: More selection at breakfast.
Location: Location was just what we needed, close to highway and easy to find. Did not try and do anything except sleep and continue on our way.
We had late arrival - Staff was friendly and checked us in efficiently . Breakfast was average. We are and then left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best super 8 yet

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness and staff of this hotel. Normally this level is much further down the scale. The breakfast was a standard fare, but that should be expected. Overall everything was great!
5 out of 5
by Anand

Fabulous stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. Spacious room, huge bathroom, very clean, comfortable bed. Free wifi, breakfast and parking mean great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Cali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ebony

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms. Housekeeping was very hospitable. Wifi was a little slow.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels