Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Convenient, easy access to 95, GREAT value!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stayed here for a week long training at a Wilmington Riverfront venue for a fraction of the cost of a room there. Parking and Wi-Fi are free, rooms have coffee makers and minifridges...comparing notes with others staying at that hotel I was much happier and spent much much less for my stay at the Super8. Having breakfast included and laundry facilities was great. Location was 10 minutes from my training and an easy drive. Loved the other restaurants and services within walking distance-lots of dinner options without much effort. Highly recommend this Super8- it was immaculate and everyone was really nice. Best business trip in ages!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Booked under Pressure

Posted May 31, 2017
This is my second stay at this hotel, and both times the experience was excellent. The first time I stayed there, the website that I booked my room through had screwed up my reservation, so while I tried to straighten everything out in the lobby of the Pennsville Super 8, the staff there was more then patient and helpful. Eventually, they allowed me to re-book right there, and even upgraded me to a suite for the same price the website had charged me when I booked a single room with them. This last time, I made a reservation on my phone from another hotel that I had booked the previous day, which was one of the worst hotels I had ever been in. Moments after booking my room in Pennsville, I left the crappy hotel and less then 15 minutes later, I arrived at the Pennsville Super 8. The young woman at the counter, who was also working the previous time I stayed there, was pleasant and friendly and had me all set and in my room in minutes. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the AC was already on. Every staff member that I encountered during my stay was friendly and helpful. My highest rating for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Parking; location; room size
Cons: Breakfast choices; customer service
Location: Great location near several restaurants and Walmart is a 5 minute drive down the road.
Walking distance to several restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Applebees, Dunkin) and close to Walmart. Good service. Poor breakfast - little-to-no hot food. Found our door open at the end of a long day, when we know we closed it that morning. No soap in the bathroom to wash our hands. Staff was decent, great parking. Overall an okay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Better Super 8

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Higher Level of quality of lobby, rooms & facilities than most Super 8's.
Location: Good food & drink nearby -- easy walk.
One night stay was very pleasant. Polite & alert staff; very good breakfast. Comfortable bed & quiet, spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Needed more counter/ shelf space For personal items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
We were off schedule, arriving earlier than we expected. Staff were very helpful, getting us in as soon as they could.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
So glad we could to accommodate you when you arrived safe and sound and ahead of schedule!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great value for the money.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Sheets thin, mattress hard.
Location: Close to Philly, lots to do.
We needed a hotel that wasn't too expensive to suit our budget. Super 8 came through with flying colors. Great staff, clean room, all the basics covered. Bed, clean, but sheets, thin and worn, mattress was pretty rough, woke up sore. But clean.....So for the money, I can live with a few cons. Nice continental type breakfast.....not much for choice, but good coffee and some basics to get you started. Overall, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We love exceeding your expectations with great guest service and cleanliness. Thank you for your comments about the condition of your guestroom, but overall, we are pleased that your stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short business trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: new facilities and clean
Cons: nothing
I took a chance on the hotel based on numerous very positive Expedia customer reviews and must add to those - for a very inexpensive/functional hotel this location was in excellent shape, very clean. I would recommend to anyone as long as you aren't expecting a 5-star experience from a reasonable budget hotel chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olynpia, Wa

Where do I start?

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed for 5 days. We were given a room on the 4th floor which apparently was a smoking room and were not advised that it was a smoking floor. The ventilation was horrible, windows do not open and it smelled horribly of stale smoke. They connected some sort of air cleaning machine in the morning which helped very little. The pillows were horrible so we called to request more and it wasn't even enough with 6 pillows. The blankets were thin, rough, very old and uncomfortable. Bathroom towels were like sandpaper and they clearly do not use any type of fabric softener. The shower pressure was almost non existent and the showers are so small you can barely turn around. I called in advance to make sure they had a hairdryer and they said everything was new since they were newly remodeled, which was not true! I found out the day before arriving that there was to be a blizzard watch and high winds so I called to ask about a back up generator for power and they said that they did have one. On the following morning we woke up without power and spent around 5 hours without power so they do not have a generator! I didn't try the breakfast because I probably would have been even more dissatisfied. I don't know how this place has over a one star rating, it was horrible. I definitely won't be staying here again! You definitely get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel, good value for the money..

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant facility, friendly staff.
Cons: More selection at breakfast.
Location: Location was just what we needed, close to highway and easy to find. Did not try and do anything except sleep and continue on our way.
We had late arrival - Staff was friendly and checked us in efficiently . Breakfast was average. We are and then left.